Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Leura Street, Nedlands, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

MASTER BEDROOM SHORT OR LONG TERM

Master bedroom at front of quiet Nedlands cottage with french doors opening on to front verandah and garden. Fully furnished with linen supplied. All gardening and cleaning of common areas done by Brenda (Community Carer) . The third bedroom is occupied by two Italian girls who are currently studying and working here.

This little house is a very happy little place to live in. There are three bedrooms, a separate lounge room with large tv, apple tv with catchup etc. The kitchen has been modernized with a dishwasher and new stove three years ago. The airconditioned dining/family area is large, opening on to the back garden where there is a pergola with large jarrah dining table and chairs and a barbeque. The garden is very relaxing and peaceful, even though we are so close to all the action! Hampden Road is the next street - transport, shops, cafes etc. Walking distance to SCGHospital, Hollywood Hospital and of course, UWA. We can also walk to river and Kings Park. Great location.

We are looking for a couple, or a single person with a friendly disposition who enjoys the occasional shared meal, laughter, a glass of wine or cup of coffee/home made cake. We have two small dogs so you will need to be comfortable with dogs. THIS IS IMPORTANT. Please do not apply if you don't relate well to animals. The back garden is very pretty - a little oasis - perfect for spending some time out or to read or study. And the best part is that Brenda does all the gardening and cleaning of the common areas.

We try to keep the house relaxed and family-like and often share a meal if we are all home at the same time. Brenda loves cooking and regularly makes a cake for the household. It would be great to find someone who fits in with our existing house family. On the whole, there is a lot of laughter, especially when it comes to understanding the nuances of the Aussie coloquialisms....so if you feel you could fit in with three women, give us a call......


Contact Brenda
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Backyard BarClose by
Viet NoshClose by
Lambretta Cucina ItalianaClose by
Santa FeClose by
Tiamo Cafe - NedlandsClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Hampden Rd After Park RdClose by
Hampden Rd After Karella StClose by
Hampden Rd After Broadway4 min walk
Hampden Rd Before Hardy Rd5 min walk
Hampden Rd Before Micrantha L5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Spices3 min walk
Captain Stirling IGA17 min walk
Broadway Fresh19 min walk
Tipsy Oil19 min walk
Broadway IGA19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Western Australia14 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Karrakatta Train Station27 min walk
Shenton Park Station29 min walk