Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Newcastle, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The House: is a classic weatherboard California Bungalow, located within easy walking distance to Buses, Tram and Train lines as well as two supermarkets. Right on the border with Thornbury where you will find some of the best cafes and bars that Melbourne has to offer. Its a less than ten minute tram ride to Northcote and some great live music venues (Northcote Social Club, Bar 303), a little further and you can indulge your cinematic cravings at Westgarth Cinema. There is a sunny and private courtyard/garden area at the back, with small shed, table and chairs - a great space to chill with the warmer weather just around the corner!

The room is a great size (the image does not do it justice, I'm afraid), and will easily fit a Queen bed and a couple of dressers, it is bright, sunny and peaceful. The Housemates: Camilla and Megan - we're both pretty laid back, tidy but not neat freaks, enjoy music, movies, pop-culture, good food, good beverages and good conversations about all of the above. We mostly look after our own meals, but on occasion will have a shared dinner or grab some awesome takeaway from the likes of Kustom Burger, Chew Burger, Fish on High or any of the myriad of Pizza joints in the area. Camilla: Works in an office M-F, 8-4. Is very crafty and creative, loves music, movies (from Arthouse to Z-grade), books, HBO, and going to see live music. Megan: Is a busy lady who runs her own business. She is into food, theatre, music and art. Her favourite drink is champagne and she has a weakness for anything served with, containing or based on chocolate. Move in with Megan, she is good fun and a great person to live with. Seriously, get in touch, come over for a cup of tea!

You: Age 25 - 45ish. Gainful employment is a must! Keeping the kitchen and bathroom at a reasonable level of cleanliness is an essential quality of any good housemate. Having said that, we are looking for some one who is easygoing, respectful and fun. And who shares some of our interests.

The landlord has advised no pets allowed, sorry. He is, however, great at fixing any issues that have arisen over the time that we have been here.

That is all I can think of for the time being. Message us for any further details!
Recently renovated
Evaporative Air-con and Ducted heating
Washing machine
Built-in wardrobe
Bright and Sunny
One off street parking space available

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.