Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Cavey Street, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Reasons why you want to come live in our share house in Marrickville!

Highlights of the house:
The available room is nice and big (3.4 x 3.6 m) and includes a spacious built in wardrobe.
The room is available now!
We have a huge backyard which is super private and gets lots of sun.
Our bathroom has a shower AND a bathtub.
We have a spare room (4.5 x 4.5 m) which has the potential to be used as a second lounge room / quiet space / study / guest room.
There is untimed, free on-street parking, and a lock up garage parking space available to use.
It's only a 5 minute walk to Marrickville station and buses on Marrickville Rd. And a 10 minute walk to Sydenham station.

There are several bars, cafes and shops literally just around the corner, yet our house is in a quiet cul-de-sac.

So a bit more about me:
I'm 43 (in age, not in boringness).
I work as a counsellor with adolescents and their families.
My favourite free time activities include belly dancing; Arabic drumming; going to the beach; yoga; catching up with friends and eating delicious food at local cafes.
I have 3 cats, but don't worry I'm not a crazy cat lady!

I like living with housemates who enjoy a good laugh and hangout chats. I am also respectful of peoples' need for privacy and space, and I definitely also like to have down time to veg out and watch TV /read.

A bit about Emma: Hi! I'm Emma. I'm a technical writer at an IT company and I work on creating marketing material and business documentation. I'm also a freelance writer (when I have the time!)
I'm a bit of a homebody but I do enjoy being social with friends and tend to go out of the house to socialize, at least a couple of nights a week. If I have people over, it will be one or two for a quiet dinner. If I'm hanging out at home, I'm usually gaming or watching in my room or reading in the lounge or the backyard if it's sunny. I'm a bit of a night owl and tend to stay up late and sleep in when I can.
I really enjoy cooking and will often cook myself dinner but I prefer to keep my food separate. If I do cook dinner for everyone, I'd prefer to share the cost. I'm an omnivore and will happily respect housemate's dietary requirements when I'm sharing a cooking space. I like living with housemates who aren't always in each others space but enjoy having a conversation in the kitchen and are open to becoming friends.

If you are female, 23 yrs+, a non-smoker, queer friendly, like cats, are vegetarian friendly and looking for a place to call home for at least 9 months then this is the place for you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.