Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norwood, Adelaide.

Kensington Rd, Norwood, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Great little house very close to the city and convenient to public transport. We have 2 large bedrooms and a small but functional kitchen. We share the large front and back yards with a housemate who lives in a fully self contained section of the house (our paths don't cross very often apart from to share an occasional meal or chat!). We are 5 minutes walk to great restaurants and shops on the Parade at Norwood, or about a 30 minute walk to the city. Buses run to the city from across the road from the house every 15 minutes on weekdays.

We split bills equally (including internet). Our landlord also mows our lawn for us roughly monthly for which he charges us $20. Please feel free to ask any questions related to bill payment.

I work part time as a preschool teacher and part time as a tour guide. With other parts of my time I am also a nanny. In my down time I like to chill out and watch tv and movies, as well as play ukulele and guitar. I also like to eat out and attend many events with Yelp in Adelaide.

I am looking for a housemate who is fairly relaxed in general. I keep the house clean but I am not a 'neat freak' - I don't mind the house looking lived in as long as it is clean. I am sociable but often after a long day I often like to hibernate in my room with a movie, and may not always be up for a lengthy chat! I want my housemate to be able to be flexible and talk openly about issues that may come up :)

I also have a 2 year old cocker spaniel named Macie, she is a rescue and can be a cautious of new people but with the right approach will warm up quickly and is very loving :)

Please note the house is fully furnished and the bedroom is furnished with a double bed, clothes rack and small bedside table.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.