Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Tennyson Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome


We are looking for 1 (preferably male) housemate to join 1 male, 1 female and Mia the english staffy in our rental. Please note that you will need to be approved by the agent and owner, and added to the lease. The monthly rent is $1847 divided by 3 = $616 per month due on the 15th of each month + bills that are pretty cheap (electricity, water, gas, cable internet).

Big house in Elwood, close to the St Kilda botanic gardens, Acland Street, Carlisle Street. 12 minute walk to St Kilda beach! The location is great! Trams on Brighton Road are less than 100 metres away and Ripponlea and Windsor Stations are close by too.

It's a 3 bedroom house with massive floor to ceiling built in wardrobes. There's one bathroom, lounge room and large open plan kitchen/dining room.

It's double brick so cool in summer, and ducted heating that is great so nice and warm in the winter. There's also a nice backyard.

I am looking for people working full time that like dogs (it's all about Mia lol), someone that's happy to either socialise but at the same time respecting other's space. Ideally wants to stay long term and don't want any dramas. The house really is awesome! It's more like a home than a typical share house.

Housemates are Amy and Aaron, early thirties and both employed full time, easy going, responsible and respectful. I go to the gym or take Mia for a walk during the week and on the weekends either, catching up with friends out or just chilling out at home. This is not a party house, but love a drink, and the very occasional big night. Mia who is very friendly, well trained and doesn't bark

Please note that we are not allowed to have any more animals, as much as I love them!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.