Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Norman Park, Brisbane.

Dickens Street, Norman Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

2 rooms are available for the right roomy in the quiet inner city suburb of Norman Park. 10 minutes walk to the train and bus and 10 minutes to the city. Local shops, supermarkets, bars, cinemas and gyms at Bulimba, Coorparoo, Morningside and the CBD are 5 minutes drive away and a cool little cafe is 100m's down the road.

You'll be sharing a 42 year old guy, self employed in HR with a relaxed and healthy outlook on life. BBQ's and a few drinks with friends on the back deck is great though its not a party house. I'm clean but not obsessive, like biking, sailing and a great meal.

It's a two level house with hardwood floors with 2 good sized decks. Upstairs is 3 bedrooms, bathroom with shower / bath combo, separate toilet, and lounge with AC. Downstairs is a home office, leafy yard and a secure tandem lock up garage with plenty of storage space.

One of the rooms for rent is huge, has a 4 door robe, and fits a king sized bed easily. The other is a smaller room for you to use as a study or tv / reading room - your choice. The bedrooms will be air-conditioned before summer. The house is mostly furnished and a bed can be arranged if necessary.

I'd prefer someone that's 30+ and must be employed or studying full-time (9-5ish) that's looking for a stay of 6 months or more. On the whole it's a peacefull house ready for a like minded roomy.

- $230 rent per week or $300 per week for couples.

- Electricity and unlimited internet bills extra and split quarterly.

- 4 weeks bond on moving in and 2 weeks rent in advance.

- good sized secure fenced yard, pets considered.

- Drug and smoke free thanks!!

Message me a little about yourself if you're keen to have a look and I'll get back to you.

Cheers, Tim..

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.