Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Macrossan, Norman Park, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there,

Double sized bedroom of my house - which is a really good sized room with big wardrobes available now (i will remove the ad once it's taken). Its in a fully furnished home sharing with 3 others aged 23-25... all friends and looking for one more male or female.

The room:
Room is 3m x 2.5m room with big fitted wardrobes. Furnished with Queen bed and mattress and a chest of drawers. Room has ceiling fan, window and plenty of light.

The location:
The house is in a quiet residential street in Norman Park, opposite a park. Its close to bowls club and bus stop to city is 100m away. There is a small supermarket at the end of the road. Its 1km to Norman Park station. A really good location for commuting to the city or getting away. Wide street, plenty of on-street parking.

The House:
House is modern, clean and fairly spacious. The house has a POOL - great for summer. The share accommodation is all on the one level. There is a large kitchen with plenty of room for food and 2 fridges. I have the house fully equipped with everything for you to use - ready to move in, just bring your suitcases. The lounge is big, 5m x 4m with 50' TV and cable TV channels. We have over 700 Dvds if you like movies.
Upstairs there are 4 spacious bedrooms and an office. There is a back veranda for meals and BBQ area. Downstairs is a table tennis table, laundry, fully maintained Pool in the back garden (great for cooling off on hot days). Bathroom with shower and separate WC.

Parking is on street. Smoking is outside only. We have a cat but no further pets are allowed. Prefer singles as other housemates are singles also (quiet professionals).

The vibe of the house is quite relaxed during the week. Occasional drinks / going out on the weekend but not a party house by any means. Normal working hours preferred.

Room rate reduced to 150 per week including bills as its the smaller of the 4 rooms.

One weeks' rent in advance. Short-term OK stay at least a few months. Ideal person will be quiet, discreet, honest, friendly, 23-34yrs old, employed or travelling looking for work locally.

For more info or to view the room, message me and I'll get straight back to you asap. I work during the day but can talk evenings and arrange a viewing.

Fully Furnished House
Swimming Pool
Free Unlimited WIFI
Large Room
3km to city
Close to Bus stop
Street Parking


Contact Marty
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Perth St at St Thomas Primary, stop 313 min walk
Joseph St near McIlwraith Ave, stop 303 min walk
Oateson Skyline Dr at Claudia Avenue, stop 38a4 min walk
Oateson Skyline Dr at Servius Street, stop 384 min walk
Perth St at Perth Street Park, stop 335 min walk
McIlwraith Ave at Hume Street, stop 295 min walk
Oateson Skyline Dr at Quirinal Crescent, stop 395 min walk
Oateson Skyline Dr at Ursus Street, stop 36/375 min walk
Oateson Skyline Dr at Ursus Street, stop 366 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Nicky Green Recruitment PTY Ltd.5 min walk
SiBro Coffee6 min walk
Pan Thai Restaurant6 min walk
Pitari's11 min walk
Rabbit Hole Cafe & Bar, Seven Hills12 min walk
Golden Buddha Thai Restaurant12 min walk
Lazy Monks Cafe12 min walk
Le Saigon Bakery15 min walk
Golden K Hot Bread15 min walk
Bennetts Road Seafood15 min walk
The Loaded Shot Espresso15 min walk
Jacu Espresso16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Foodworks Norman Park15 min walk
Quik E Mart21 min walk
FoodWorks Carina24 min walk
Fruttarolo Carina25 min walk
Four Square Stores QLD Ltd.26 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Norman Park20 min walk
Morningside27 min walk