Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Box Hill North, Melbourne.

Elgar, Box Hill North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

2 rooms just leased! only 1 Room Now Available :

Available Now!
Last room remaining @ $120 per week plus utilities. Great cozy room. Well equipped Furnished room with a single bed (as shown in picture), drawers under the bed, bedside table, writing desk, chair, Wardrobe, and curtain. This room is for 1 occupant only. The previous flatmate paid $135/ night + utilities for this room and stayed for 9 months, but since all the rooms have been leased out and this is the last remaining room, I am happy to drop the rent substantially to $120/ night to lease out to a qualified flatmate. The room is pretty neat.

Property Feature.
Great property located next to a Service Station (and their 24/7 convenient shop - buy milk, bread, and food at anytime of the day), and pizza restaurant just 30 seconds walk away!

>Public Transport few hops away
Bus stops located slightly in front of the property and across the street with buses heading straight to Box Hill Central Shopping Centre (8 mins) and Deakin University; and the Bus stop across the street takes you straight to Westfield Shopping Centre (5 mins bus), or CBD city (30 mins by direct bus). It is so convenient that its unnecessary to have a car, however we do have a large backyard to park your car if you have one.

>Who are we looking for
Someone with a solid employment or with stable income so that they won't do a runner when they've overspent. As well, who is clean, tidy, a non smoker (smoking in backyard permissible) with good personal hygiene and respectful to others. This is not a hotel, and there are no housekeepers or a gardener, and to cut the cost down for everyone you are required to do your share of house cleaning and maintain the common area: mow the lawn, clean and tidy the house, kitchen/common area, toilet, and other standard house chores that are required when you lived in a house.

>Regular Cleaner
If the common facilities are not maintained to a certain standard, we do engage Cleaners to come and clean the common facilities (kitchen, toilet, shower area, flooring, common area), and the frequency will depend on the general condition. cost will be split by occupants.

The toilets are refurbished and modernized, with 3 toilet suites to ensure you have instant access to facilities when required. Duct-heating during winter.

SHARED Utilities and split bills (water/ gas/power/ internet/ cleaner) . Average utilities cost per week would be in a range of $13 - $18/ week depending on number of occupants.

House features:
1. Share kitchen facilities includes a well equipped Kitchen with Gas Oven/ Cooktop/ Griller, Dishwasher,
2. Two XL size fridges,
3. Pantry, plenty of storage space, microwave, toaster, kettle, rice cooker,
4. WiFi in the house
5. Basic cooking utensils provided although the current tenants have their own cooking utensils, pots, pans for their individual food preparation.
6. Huge backyard

>Off street parking
If you have a car, we have a big backyard for off street parking.

>Current residents Profile:-
2 x Brothers (vegetarian) staying in a XL room who works full time in the I.T industry
1 x retired man
1 x nurse working in nearby hospital (night shift).
2 x University students who works part time

Almost all occupants living in this house works either work full time or part time (both day shift and night shift), due to their schedule and timing, you may or may not see them very often but they are all friendly and smiling individuals who are happy to chat.

****Strictly One person Per room Policy (no couple and no overnight stayers)***
No smoking, No Pets, and No Excessive Noise (after 11pm) in the property (room or common area).

Rent is based on a 6 - 12 months stay
*if you are looking to share a room due to family reason (siblings, mum/son), you will be looking at an additional $60/ per week, and split utilities will be counted as per head, not per room.

Inspection Time:
Most of us works full time, hence preferably after 5pm Monday to Friday, and by appointment on Saturday and Sunday.

====================================
A) **JUST LEASED*** Spacious double room furnished: consists of a double bed, 1x bedside table, mirror, cloths hanger, writing Desk and Chair, Wardrobe, TV stand table, and block out curtains. This room is for 1 occupant only.

B) **JUST LEASED***Medium size Double Room: consists of a double bed, bedside tables, bedhead, writing Desk+Chair, Wardrobe, mirror, window lace and curtains, room with a sliding door entrance, and large windows. This room is for 1 occupant only.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.