Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tullo Place, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hello potential house mates!

My name is Sam I'm 28 and work in admin and my boyfriend Pete who is a 31 year old carpenter, moved to Melbourne about 2 years ago. I'm originally from Perth, love travelling and whipping up some meals in the kitchen and Pete is a home grown Melbourne boy who loves anything sport related. We were previously living in London for 2 years and had an amazing time travelling. During the week Pete and I are pretty chilled, Pete starts work at 7am. We watch a series and just chill, so we don’t party on the school nights. We do generally go out exploring on the weekends and see what Melbourne has to offer with the different bars restaurants but also enjoy a good night in.

We are in a ground floor apartment, which is 2 bed, two bath and a massive living dining area. Pete and I have our own ensuite and the spare room has the bigger bathroom with a bath, which is all yours. The apartment is an old warehouse conversion so it has high ceilings and just heaps of space so it doesn’t feel like your trapped in a box, or get in each other’s way! The apartment has a large open plan living and dining area, with TV / surround sound and fully equipped kitchen. It also leads out strait to the communal courtyard that has benches, and some water fountains. During summer we usually pull our Webber out and have a few drinks and just chill out there which is great.

We have recently bought a bed, mattress and bed side tables for the room, so it’s all furnished. There are also built in wardrobes in the rooms so there is heaps of storage space.

The location is pretty sweet. It’s right on the corner of Bridge road and Church street that has heaps of bars and restaurants. There's also Coles supermarket just across the road which is open until midnight. We’re about 10 minutes away from the city centre and 10 minute walk from the MCG (Pete pretty much spends footy season here). On the doorstep is a main tram stop, with multiple routes going west straight into the CBD (10 mins) or south towards the beach and St. Kilda, running straight down Chapel street through South Yarra and Prahan (20 mins). It's also a short walk to the main Richmond train-station which has all major train lines going in and out of Melbourne.

There is loads of other street parking all around us so If you have a car you can get a permit pretty easily.

Basically we love our place! We really want to share it with some respectful and clean housemates that we can chill with, have a few drinks with and just have a good vibe in the house.

If you guys are interested in meeting us and looking at the place, hit us up! we're happy to share with other couples or singles.

Cheers,
Sam and Pete

*no smokers please*


Contact Samantha
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Vietnam Town 🍜Close by
Silvio's Pizza HouseClose by
Tweek CafeClose by
Yumi SushiClose by
Toto's Pizza HouseClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Toto's Pizza HouseClose by
Naked Chook THEClose by
Coles SupermarketsClose by
The Naked ChookClose by
Coles Staff Car park3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bridge Rd/Church St #61 Close by
Church St/Bridge Rd #18 Close by
Richmond Town Hall/Bridge Rd #19 Close by
Abinger St/Church St #60 3 min walk
Waltham St/Bridge Rd #17 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Bridge Rd/Hoddle St 14 min walk
Wellington Pde/Hoddle St 15 min walk
West Richmond Railway Station/Hoddle St 15 min walk