Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wooloowin, Brisbane.

Lisson Grove, Wooloowin, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi, my name is Monique, I'm a student, 22, studying Business and Creative Industries at QUT and I also work casually. My roommate, Lauren 20, and I are looking for another housemate. We’re friendly, independent people who likes to chat and love to laugh (but just not until I’ve had my coffee). We are looking for someone who keeps a tidy flat and who is also able to take care of themselves (clean up after yourself, doing chores, paying rent etc.).

The place has been converted from an old Queenslander so it is larger than an average 3 bedroom apartment. It has a study, lounge, sun room, verandah, kitchen, dining room and laundry as well as 3 bedrooms. There is only one bathroom but a spare toilet downstairs which you can use during business hours. The room is about 3m x 3m and currently has draws a desk and double inside. There is also a built in wardrobe and mirror. The room itself is unfurnished however the rest of the apartment has furniture.

The rent is $140/week, bond is $560 and utilities are split by three. We're located conveniently 5 minutes walk from Wooloowin train station (10 minutes to the city) and 30 seconds walk to various amenities like a bakery, takeaway shop, and convenience store. It’s also a 15 minute walk or 2 minute drive to Coles at Lutwyche. There are also shops, restaurants and cafes within walking distance. If you drive, the city is 10 minutes away and Chermside shopping centre is about 10 minutes’ drive as well.

If you think you'd enjoy living in this environment with us, don't hesitate to ask for more details! The room the move in date can be flexible so email me with a little information about yourself (name, age etc.) and ill email back within the same day. I can also provide more photos on request.

CheersBuilt-in Wardrobe

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.