Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Freshwater, Sydney.

Lawrence Street, Freshwater, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hey Guys,

My Flatmates are moving back to Czech so I have a queen-size room in Lawrence Street Freshwater available from 28 September. The room is actually bigger than it appears in the photo at 5 by 3 metres in size (not including wardrobe). It has H U G E built-in wardrobe mirrors. The rest of the house is fully furnished but any new addition is totally welcome. There are two single beds available or BYO bed. You can check out the epic views of the back of Freshwater and North Manly areas whilst you hang out your clothes on the balcony or chilling, or getting destroyed by me in Fifa on the sofa.

The place has floating floor boards, even in the kitchen and both bedrooms are fitted with new carpet. Both bathroom and kitchen are modern and furnished but feel free to bring anything you need. The stove and oven are gas and air conditioning is also available in the lounge room.

Freshwater Village is only a 3 minute walk and to go for a swim at Freshwater beach is only a 8 minute walk. The closest bus 100m away goes either south to Manly or north through Curl Curl, Dee Why then west towards Chatwsood. If you need to go to the city, there is an express bus at the top of the Village that runs during the week.

The house will be shared with myself - a friendly 29 year old male who works in design, before/after school care and studying yoga teaching. Also into skateboarding (and summer surfer) and chill full time. I'm generally not at home so feel free to hang out in the lounge room and relax .

I am looking for a easy going, professional, couple, or friends who are tidy, respectful, have some banter, is active and wants to share a meal or a have a beer occasionally after work or whatever. Our place isn't a party place but is one to call home, where we shout hello or bark like dogs as we get home and know when each other wants their own space, not a weird place to live in.

Bond (3 weeks rent) is required as a deposit plus first week's rent in advance. Don't worry about electric and gas bills, they are included. Rent for couples or friends is $370. Unlimited WiFi is available and costs a total of $70 per month for the household. I also have Netflix too for $5 per week.

Please call me to arrange an inspection.

Cheers guys,


Air Conditioning
External private laundry
Good Vibes
WiFi Available
H U G E built-in wardrobe
Great view
Great blinds for privacy

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.