Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Addison Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$207
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Cute and cozy top floor 3 bedroom apartment on block of 2 in Elwood.
Gas heating in living room
large kitchen with dining table and gas cooking
Bathroom with bath tub & shower yipeeee!

Closely located to Cafe De Cuba, Turtle Cafe, The Joinery, & Wind Fire Earth.
2 minute walk to the beach / park and 6 minute walk to Ormond Rd bars, restaurants, supermarket.
Short stroll to Acland St, Luna Park, Elwood Shops and St Kilda and Elwood Beaches.

Bus stop (246) 1 minute from the front door or 3 minute walk (600, 606, 922) Elsternwick train Station is 25 minute walk away or you can catch the 246.

Street parking is available without permit.

The apartment is furnished and isn't really room for anything else except your room. There is some small furniture and bookshelf available to use if need be.

Looking for someone preferably over 25 who is tidy, clean, reliable, eats fairly healthy, respectable and over their party years. You will have to work a full time job or equivalent income. I don't mind music and fun but would appreciate some quite time when I am required to be up early for training or work. Friends and partners are welcome to stay however I am not looking for someone who has a partner over all the time.

No Pets, No Smokers, No drugs :)

I am 35, fun, easy going and have quite an active lifestyle, this means that I'm out of the house a lot of the time. I enjoy eating healthy, happy to share an odd meal and chat.

I will be sub-letting the room to you with the owners/agents permission so this means you will be signing a lease agreement however not on main lease. The owner lives downstairs and in incredibly respectful of our personal space and friendly. I have lived here for some time now and have a wonderful friendship with her and her daughters so I have given her permission to come up to the apartment as she requires, however she will always ask first.
1 room the landlord uses for storage during development of the property being built in the back yard ( from 7am Monday to Friday only during business hours)

Current housemate has moved in with his girlfriend and is yet to confirm a final move out date (the majority of his belongings are still here) however its possible the room will be available from 14th July.

$207.70 pw inclusive of bills.
$900 pcm/bond.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.