Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in O'Connor, Canberra.

Way Street, O'Connor, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 9 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We are looking for a new female housemate to join our chilled and social household.

The house is in a quiet street, close to the city and bus stops across the main road (no. 1, 3 & 8 bus route). It's also near Lyneham shops (Tilley's and the Front!) and O'Connor shops (i.e. the Duxton).

We are two young professional girls aged 23 & 27 We enjoy having a drink or two and the occasional night out, but we don't really consider this a party house. We like wine, movie nights and sharing the odd meal.

The bedroom is the smaller of the three, it's unfurnished but has a built in wardrobe. The current occupant has got a double bed, a bedside table, small bookcase and a chest of drawers in there. You'll share the main bathroom with one other girl.

The house has ducted heating (amazing during the harsh Canberra winter!!), it's also fully furnished (except the available room). Bills are split evenly and internet is $20 per month and bond is $366.67.

We're looking for a reliable, non-smoking, social, tidy, like-minded housemate, aged around 22 - 32 who is happy to pull their weight around the house with cleaning etc. Our landlord would prefer prospective tenants to be professionals, not students (but this may be negotiable).

Our landlord would also prefer longer-term tenants. You'll go on the new lease (initially until 30 June 2017- option to extend).

If this sounds like your kind of place, please email and tell us a bit about yourself and we will arrange an inspection. The room is available from Friday 7 October.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.