Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Canberra.

MacLeay Street, Turner, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The home:
A two bedroom ground floor apartment with two bathrooms. The second bedroom is available and has it's own bathroom - it's not an ensuite, it's the main bathroom - however, it isn't being used by anyone else. The house is recently moved into and has been newly furnished. Front loader washing machine, new appliances. Apartment is a short walk to the city and only a few blocks from Lonsdale street Braddon. Lots of public transport options and a secure underground car spot is included. There is a small cage in the basement for extra storage. Bills will be split evenly; electricity is relatively cheap as it is a modern apartment and internet is unlimited and $30 each per month.

The room:
Can be fully furnished with a bed and bedside table. You may be able to fit a TV if you would like also. You have the main bathroom as your own, and the room has a whole-wall built in robe so there is plenty of storage space. The room is available mid to late November and there is no pressing move in date - I can be flexible.

Me:
I'm a mid-late 20s professional who works 5 days currently. I'm looking to come home and relax so I'm hoping to find a cheerful housemate who likes the easy life. I'm a very tidy person who appreciates a clean kitchen space and lounge. I'm very friendly and enjoy a good chat, however, I'm also a fan of personal space so you won't be bombarded.

If you're interested please send me a little about yourself and we can organise a time for you to look around.

Happy to find someone just looking for accomodation over the summer or longer term.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.