Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Valerian Ave, Altona North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Hi there, I have a room available in the two bedroom unit that I currently rent. I have a single bed available for use but it can fit a double or queen size bed if you have your own. There is ample storage across the full length of one wall.

The laundry, bathroom and toilet are all separate. There is air con in the lounge room and heating throughout the house. There is a small courtyard and a lovely front garden that is tended to by the landlord. No pets unfortunately.

The house is conveniently located across the road from Altona Gate shopping centre and bus stop, with services to Footscray, Sunshine, the city and to Newport train station. There is a great gym nearby that has $5 casual visits!

If you drive, it's very close to the Westgate freeway. I would like to continue parking my car in the single garage but there is ample street parking available. It is a quiet street with friendly neighbours.

As for me, I'm a friendly 32 year old female professional, non-smoker, working full time in fundraising in Prahran. I enjoy hiking, going to the movies, comedy shows and generally catching up with friends and family as often as I can.

I am neat and tidy but not a clean freak, try to be environmentally responsible, I tend to be out and about a lot and don't entertain much at home. I suppose I am looking for someone who is similar to me in these respects. It would be great to live with someone who has their own busy lifestyle but who I can still enjoy a drink and watch a movie with :-)

It's spacious, comfortable and so close to everything. The house is fully furnished so ideal if you don't have your own appliances, etc. I have a TV but no wifi.

Contact Erin
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message