Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Wilson Street , Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi there

I am looking for a friendly, easy going person for the second room in my terrace house in Newtown.

The house is a two storey terrace located in the heart of Newtown, only 5 minutes walk to King Street, Carraigeworks and Redfern Station, on a lovely street. The ground floor includes living room, dining room and kitchen leading to a galley/breezeway laundry and bathroom (shower). There is a small sunny courtyard off the kitchen. Upstairs there are 2 bedrooms (a master bedroom with balcony and the room which is for offer). The home is fully furnished including kitchen utensils, washing machine, gas heater, fridge.

The available room is a good size, sunny and light and is simply furnished with double bed (pillows and doona (blanket)) and built in robe. I can provide additional furniture (bedside tables, desk etc) if required.

The weekly rent includes utilities (water, gas and electricity), wi-fi and a cleaner.

About me: I am a gay 40-something architect and work locally up in Surry Hills. I enjoy being amongst all the area has to offer and am out and about a fair bit. The house is also very much a home and retreat and is a perfect base to relax. I'm a keen cook and like having friends over for the occasional dinner party.The household is social and friendly whilst also allowing own space.

I am looking for a professional person and am happy for either long or short term arrangements (minimum stay one month) - it is perfect for someone who is between things or visiting from overseas.

The price is $350 per week; bond is 2 week's rent.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Jane

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.