Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Drummond Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

I’m offering a double room in a great central 2-bed apartment in Carlton on the fringe of Melbourne CBD. I’m looking for someone to move in for a minimum of 2 months, but can stay for up to 6 months.

The bedroom available for rent has a big built in wardrobe, double bed, bedside table, shelving unit and set of drawers. Furnishing of the room is flexible; either leaving it furnished as is or it can be removed if you’ve got your own.

The flat is fully furnished, a spacious open plan living area with heating, dining area and kitchen with dishwasher, one shared bathroom with shower over bath, laundry facilities (washing machine and tumble dryer). There's also a small courtyard out the back.

I’m Niamh, currently living in the apartment a picture framer in my mid 30’s. I’m pretty easy going, non-smoker, considerate, friendly, clean, which enjoys a laugh. In my spare time I enjoy keeping active, catching up with friends over dinner/drinks or seeing live music.

The apartment is pretty chilled, friendly and easy going. Occasionally I’ll have friends over, but usually it's pretty calm. Looking for the right housemate who is preferably between 26-45,
fairly like-minded, friendly person who is trustworthy, clean and considerate, and while respecting each other’s privacy, also enjoys the sharing the occasional dinner and drink. Sorry no couples please.

The rent is $235 per week / $1010 PCM not including bills.
Bills are extra (electricity & internet) to be shared equally approx $80 per month.
Bond is 1 month’s rent.

Just to clarify - this is a minimum 2-6 month Short Term Let starting on the 15th November 2016. If you are interested, please message me with some details about yourself and any questions you may have or to arrange a time to view the apartment.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Epocha RestaurantClose by
Coffee On DrummondClose by
Lygon LoungeClose by
Artee CafeClose by
Korean and Chinese RestaurantClose by
7-Eleven East MelbourneClose by
Han Guuk Guan (한국관)Close by
โรงเหล้า Thailicious Restaurant & BarClose by
THE CURTIN (John Curtin Hotel)3 min walk
刀郎大盘鸡3 min walk
Lambs3 min walk
Bella Union3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Victoria St/Rathdowne St Close by
Trades Hall/Lygon St Close by
Exhibition Building/Rathdowne St 3 min walk
Queensberry St/Lygon St 3 min walk
Old Melbourne Gaol/Russell St 3 min walk
La Trobe St/Russell St 5 min walk
Carlton Gardens/Victoria St 5 min walk
Little Lonsdale St/Exhibition St 5 min walk
Melbourne Museum/Rathdowne St 6 min walk
Argyle Square/Lygon St 6 min walk
Little Lonsdale St/Russell St 7 min walk
St Vincents Hospital/Victoria St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Exhibition Street IGA X-press3 min walk
IGA X-press Carlton3 min walk
Wellwood Wallace7 min walk
University Food Group8 min walk
E Mart Grocery8 min walk
Toosh Natural Grocery8 min walk
Laguna Oriental Supermarket8 min walk
Yahveh Asian Grocery8 min walk
IGA X-press Lonsdale Street8 min walk
ALDI Melbourne CBD8 min walk
ALDI Melbourne9 min walk
IL Gusto9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Exhibition St/La Trobe St #8 4 min walk
Victoria St/La Trobe St #9 4 min walk
La Trobe St/Victoria St #9 5 min walk
Russell St/La Trobe St #7 5 min walk
Queensberry St/Swanston St #4 7 min walk
RMIT University/Swanston St #7 8 min walk
Nicholson St/Victoria Pde #10 8 min walk
Swanston St/La Trobe St #6 8 min walk
Melbourne Museum/Nicholson St #12 8 min walk
Victoria Pde/Nicholson St #11 8 min walk
Lincoln Square/Swanston St #3 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, City7 min walk
Melbourne Business School13 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne16 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street17 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville19 min walk