Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Fitzroy Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Sadly my current housemate is moving out and I'm looking for someone awesome to move in and take over her room! Our building is on Fitzroy street across from Albert Park. The building is INSANELY quiet for being on a main street, and I hardly hear from any of our neighbours although they are all very lovely.

Property features:
- Front security entrance
- Close to beach, 4 tram lines and opposite Albert park
- Intercom entry
- Open plan living with electric heating
- Kitchen has breakfast bar, dishwasher and brand new stove top/oven
- Both bedrooms have built in robes, your room has a private balcony
- Bathroom with bath over shower and washing machine
- Complex has gym and pool

You'll be sharing with me, a 24 year old full time public servant and part time student. I'm friendly and easy going, I like to be social and often will be out on weekends, but I'm equally content having a night in with wine and Netflix. I've shared before and been told I'm pretty easy to live with!

Rent is $250 per week payable montly (1010 pcm) excluding bills or 270 a week including bills. We have unlimited internet and pay electricity but no water or gas. Bond is 978.

WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR: Someone of similar age who is interested in making the apartment a home and sharing a laugh or drink occasionally! I'm really hoping to find someone who is interested in being friends rather than just strangers sharing space.

Also someone who is reliable with rent, who I don't have to remind each month :) I'm a tidy person, I'm not insane but I do like to keep things neat in communal areas and would like someone who is happy to share the household chores :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.