Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint James, Perth.

Salisbury, Saint James, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Price lowered.

Hi, I'm Mitch. I'm 31 and I have a room for rent in St James. I live with Mark, my housemate, who rents the 2nd bedroom. Our home is a rear duplex and is walking distance to Albany Hwy at one end and the bus route to the university at the other. It is also a short walk to local stores. The room can be furnished or unfurnished, will fit a double or queen bed and has a built in wardrobe. The house is a 3x2 with newly renovated bathroom. It is equipped with ducted A/C and gas heating. The kitchen is fitted with a dishwasher, is fully equipped and has plenty of space for cooking with new appliances. There are 2 large living areas. The outdoor entertaining area has been recently renovated and has a BBQ.

We are pretty easy going but would like someone who wants to share a house, not just rent a room so helping with the house duties is important. We have lived with women in this house before, with no dramas, and would be happy to have a lady around. Rent is $160 per week plus bills (WiFi, Power, Gas and Water). I am a teacher in the Arts. Mark works at Curtin Uni. I enjoy having a mate or two around occasionally and don't mind if you do too. Mark and I are amateur musicians, although we don't get to play a lot. If you were also into music, that'd be cool! If you smoke, no problems, but outside please. I work most evenings till around 8:30. Please email if you are interested. Thanks for checking out this ad! Feel free to send me an email if you have any questions.

I WOULD ALSO CONSIDER RENTING OUT THE MASTER BEDROOM WITH ENSUITE FOR THE RIGHT TENANT

Room is available and ready to view now. It is currently furnished with a bed, however I'm happy to store it if necessary.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.