Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Fenwick Street, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Fantastic quiet Apartment in Kew 5 mins from Abbotsford Parks (including Abbotsford convent)

The downstairs is really roomy with brand new furniture (Vintage/Scandinavian styled). Brand new large stainless Fridge/Microwave and Front Loader Washing machine. I have all kitchen bits and bobs so all you need to bring is your furniture for your room. Full length mirror is included though.

The room is a decent size I would say a double (maybe a touch smaller) fits a queen bed and bedside table with a large BIR, the Bathroom has storage for linens and such and there is storage in the attic too.

About you - Friendly, Respectful, Works Full time and gets out and about, helps out with cleaning without having to be reminded (Big must), sociable but respects that I need recharge/alone time and it's not because i/m angry!, reliable and someone that could end up being a friend as well as a housemate! A few drinks or Uber eats shared after a hard days work would be amazing too!

About me - I'm an easy going and fun person who currently works 8-4:30 in Hallam as a Sales Coordinator for A Power Garden Tool Company/Brand . Week days I tend to be pretty strict on going to the gym and relaxing and weekends are usually some casual drinks out and about and Sundays I cook for the week ahead.

I'm not get up in your face if you leave a knife in the sink but I like clean and want the future roomie to be the same (it shows that you have respect for your house). I hate drama so if I can avoid that, well that would be amazing and I really appreciate good communication and being honest even if it means that awkward convo which is totally norm.

I'd prefer to not live with couples, students or people who work shift work i.e 4 days on 4 days off etc. Also due to previous experiences, i'd prefer people 30 and older as I find our lifestyles align better but will make exceptions!

No animals allowed unfortunately. 2 minute walk to bus stop and 10 min walk to Kew Junction Transport i.e tram that goes straight into the city. Please note this is just a step away from popular suburbs like: Collingwood/Hawthorn/Richmond and Abbotsford! ! unlimited on street parking - No parking in a carport is included

You will be required to go on a 6 month min sublease that my landlady has approved as my name is on the lease.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.