Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Station Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Contact -
Email preferred, text as necessary...
Please do not phone me - I'll phone you

The Terrace -
Fully furnished terrace house in Newtown.

Downstairs - 2 separate living rooms, dining room, kitchen, laundry, second toilet & side outdoor space
Upstairs - 3 bedrooms (yours is furnished/unfurnished), linen cupboard and shared bathroom.
Brand new carpet, flooring, new kitchen, bathroom, interior and exterior painting
Also have a fortnightly cleaner (bless you Cathy), internet (unlimited), HBO Now, Stan & Netflix for streaming

Reverse cycle A/C in each room
Unlimited Internet
55" LED TV
HBO Now, Netflix & Stan
Dishwasher
Clothes washer
Storage space
Small back courtyard
Resident pass allows for timeless on-street parking

The Room -
The master room is occupied but the room on offer is one of the two other rooms on the upper level of the terrace.
Both are well sized and well lit with windows facing the back lane.

The $$ -
Room is available immediately for $300*** per week, paid monthly + bills (Internet, streaming services & fortnightly cleaner)

*** $1,300 pcm ($300 x 52 weeks / 12 months)

Bills: ~$100/month (internet, streaming services & fortnightly cleaner), based on a 3 way split

Electricity & gas bills to be paid as they arrive

About Us -
2 lads in our late 20s

We are busy during the week either working full time or taking part in sporting activities and gym.

On a weekend we like to enjoy ourselves with outdoor activities, catching up with friends and eating & drinking. Always about a bit of banter.

Ideally looking for a someone with a similar attitude, working full time, experience living in a shared house (clean and tidy in common areas, pay bills and rent on time etc), easy going and can be a part of our home. You won't find a cleaning roster, or designated shelves in the pantry here.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.