Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Bourke Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome


Fun-loving housemate to rent a nicely furnished room in a fully-furnished Surry Hills terrace from around 17 July for $350pw (incl. bills) for 1 month (The lease on our property ends on 14 August).

About the place:

- Cracking location near the corner of Bourke and Foveaux St (i.e. the best bit of Slurry Hills / Sydney)

- Gorgeous, recently renovated 4 bedroom / 2.5 bedroom terrace with two common living areas

- Sunny backyard with BBQ

- Kitchen full of gas Miele appliances, a double-draw dishwasher, coffee machine, etc

- We have a cleaner that comes every 2nd Tuesday to clean the house

About your room:

- 3.0x2.4m space with internal Juliet-style balcony

- Fully furnished Queen size bed (frame, mattress, etc)

- Mirrored Wardrobe with adjacent clothes rack.

About us:

- Work-hard/play-hard professionals who love to get on the beers/wines/scotches most nights of the week when we're not stuck in the office

- We're pretty easy going no-drama people

- We have group of mates (helpful if you're new to Sydney and need a hand in the friends department) that live in the surrounding area that may come over from time to time but our place is not a default party-destination / frat house

About you:

- Easy-going no-drama type

- Looking for a place to rent for a month

- Possibly someone who prefers to live with people than by yourself

- Possibly new to Sydney and don't want to live by yourself or buy furniture because you have no friends here yet and couches are expensive.

- Not looking for a party pad for your 60 munted mates to crash at every weekend.

- Not a couple

If you think you'd be a good fit for the above and are interested please shoot me a message and we can go from there.


Sunny courtyard with BBQ
MasterChef kitchen
Fortnightly cleaner
Fully-furnished renovated terrace
Easy-going housemates
Free acoustic guitar lessons

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.