Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Melbourne.

Severn Street, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Imagine living on the edge of a large park only 4km's from the city...15mins by bicycle, train or car.

$230 a week covers rent and an extra $35 covers all utilities (Electricity, Gas, Water, NBN, Gardening) and you get your own room (3.8m x 3.6m) with 2 wardrobes (optional), very close to the city, shops, freeways and public transport, with Cruickshank Park 50m down the street.

Fully furnished living area with air con and heating includes a 48" TV and use of PC, with adjoining dining room and table for more civilised occasions (and winter laundry hanging).

Spacious and light kitchen with Smeg gas stove/elec oven, huge fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher and the usual arrray of infrequently used machines and utensils. Separate bathroom and toilet in laundry conveniently positioned in front of the washing machine.

Great backyard with covered entertainment area and 4 burner BBQ with low-maintenance, but still lovely, garden. Ample parking (on street).

Coles is less than 1km away, beyond that is Yarraville Village, laden with cafes, restaurants, bars, beards, the Sun (movie) Theatre, trains, buses, grocers, butchers and a bevy of other things to pique your interest. There's even a KFC, Macca's, HJ's, Subway and 7/11 within a 3km radius.

2 well-trained dogs provide light entertainment and casual security. They're indoor/outdoor dogs that enjoy the company of flatmates and guests alike.

I'm a contractor and also run a small online business, so I'm tied to my pc most of the time. The other flatmate works hard for the mahnay, so he's happy chilling in his room in the evenings.

This is a laid back home, we don't live by rosters and generally everyone does their bit to keep the common areas clean and tidy. We look after ourselves with respect for each other and like to share laughter and conversation if the odd wine or beer pays a visit. Friends and guests are all welcome.

Send me a message with any questions or if you'd like to book a time to come and look at the place.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.