Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elwood, Melbourne.

Glen Huntly Road, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi!

We've got a bright and charming master bedroom available in a lovely 3-bedroom apartment in Elwood. Floorboards, BIR with heaps of space, huge windows and your own door out onto a balcony.

The apartment is full of light and has lots of nice features: security entry, two balconies, washing machine, free water bills and lots of windows.
It's actually a 2 bedroom apartment with a lounge but Nathan liked the loungeroom so much he decided to move in there, so now we've got a spare bedroom and much cheaper rent! It's big enough that you don't feel too cramped at all ... But if you'd like to live here please bear in mind that we won't be sharing a traditional loungeroom, though hanging out in the kitchen or on the balconies is always nice.

It's in a fantastic location right on the border of Elwood and Elsternwick, a three minute walk to the train station with trams and buses even closer. It's a fifteen minute stroll down to the beach or a five minute bike ride.

You'd be living with Nathan - a 28 year-old filmmaker who works at a university - and Laurena, a 26 year-old Chilean girl studying in Melbourne and working in a cafe.

We are looking for someone we can become friends with that is also independent, respects privacy and meets the obvious standards of being a good housemate.

We look forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.