Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Travancore, Melbourne.

Mount Alexander Road, Travancore, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$252
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Light-filled 2 bedroom apartment on level 12-15 of the Alexander Lombard Towers in Travancore. It has excellent city views and is fully furnished with 5 seater couch, coffee table, dining table, dishwasher, washing machine & a 50inch TV with good collection of movies.

The apartment has other fantastic facilities including multimedia function room with kitchen, concierge, gym, sauna, lift, secure entry, sky garden on level 8 with BBQ & seating area as well as cafe & supermarket downstairs.

Parking is available within the buildings undercover car park but is currently not allocated for the extra spot. This can be organised if a spot is required.

There is tram line just outside the building (10-13 mins ride to the city) and train station is 4 mins walk. If your coming by tram (recommended) take the 59 to the Flemington community centre, if your taking a train go on the Upfield line to Flemington bridge station. Also, Melbourne Tullamarine Airport is a 15 minute taxi ride away.

The room has a queen size bed with all bedding, pillows, sheets, quilt & massive 3 door cupboard. The room has very nice few of the surrounding parks and the city. Couples can apply but rent will be negotiated accordingly. The current flatmate owes the bed and is willing to sell it. Rent will decrease if you sign on to the lease.

Rent for a couple for their own room is $1,090.00 per month (negotiable), paid monthly, excluding all bills ($190 total).

Bond - $1128.28 lease preferred

Please note the doors of the cupbaord have now been taken off.

About me; I'm a working professional Monday to Friday. I'm a very positive person, tidy, active and easy to get along with. My partner will be around from time to time and is also a wonderful person. I hope to find a flatmate(s) that can stay at least until mid January as it gets a bit tricky looking for a good flat mate during the Christmas period.Street Parking

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.