Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West Melbourne, Melbourne.

Adderley Street, West Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$400
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Our housemates have moved back home to the UK so we're starting the hunt for new housemates!

My partner, Soph, and I live in a 3 story, 2 bed, 2 bath townhouse on Adderley St, West Melbourne (150m from North Melbourne train station) and will have a spare room towards the end of October.

It's really well laid out for privacy and space - ground floor is the garage and the available bedroom with ensuite and small courtyard. The first floor is the kitchen which opens onto the large open plan living area with deck, as well as the laundry and 3rd toilet. The top floor is our bedroom with ensuite.

It's fully furnished throughout, so the only thing you'll need is your own linen. Our previous housemate paid $350pw excluding utilities and internet which were around $50-$60pw, so we're offering it for $400pw incl. utilities + unlimited wifi & netflix, as it's much easier with bills being direct debited out of my account once a month so we don't have to think about them. We always try to keep the house as chilled out as possible and want housemates to feel like it's their home straight away - the only real rules are, clean up after yourself and don't be dick. haha

As for us, Soph's 24 and was raised in the Eastern Suburbs, and I'm 26, grew up in a small town in Tasmania - have lived in Melbourne for a little over 3 years now. We own our own business, so tend to work from home half the time and are laid-back, enjoy a bev on the weekends, but are generally pretty quiet mid-week. We try to cook as much as possible, but usually eat out once or twice a week, and hunt good coffee on weekends.

Please note; we have a year old Italian Greyhound, so being comfortable around dogs is an absolute must, and smokers won't be considered regardless of being a daily or social smoker.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.