Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood East, Melbourne.

Newhaven, Burwood East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Room available in a spacious & sunny 3BR house in Burwood East

Hey there! Looking for a housemate to fill out a medium sized room in a spacious & sunny 3BR house in Burwood East.

Ideally looking for a student or a full time worker. Rent is $200 which includes bills, and bond is $400.

The bedroom includes a built in wardrobe, a bed, and a desk, but also has the option of being unfurnished.

The house has 1 bathroom with a separate toilet, gas heating and air-conditioning. There is a separate laundry room with a washer and dryer, and also lightning fast unlimited NBN internet w/ Netflix & Stan (for your binge watching needs).

All bills (water, gas, electricity, and internet) are included in the rent.

There is a large living area which is super cozy and a massive garden, with multiple lemon and mandarin trees. There is also a designated veggie garden, some outdoor seating and a bbq. There are two sheds, one for storage, and another is a unused workshop.

It is super close to the 75 tram to the city (24h on weekends), a 10 minute walk to the Burwood shopping centre (Aldi, 24h Coles, 24h Gym & a 24h Kmart), a 10 minute tram ride to Deakin university and is a stones throw to a nice big ol' park.

Flatmates

Here's a little blurb about your potential new housemates ~ ~ Andy (26) studies at RMIT, dabbles in event management, and DJs on the side. He enjoys making music/art, collecting vinyl, and cycling about town. Ana (27) a PHD student at Deakin. She's into gardening, cooking vegetarian delicacies, and grooving to drum&bass.

We are both friendly, laid back, and enjoy chatting and occasionally sharing some wine over tv shows. We are looking for someone who is friendly, social, clean, and respectful.

If you think you could be a good addition to the house, or have any questions, send us a message! The room will be available by this monday :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.