Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Shields Street, Flemington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

PLEASE NOTE IT IS THE LARGER ROOM AVAILABLE- one medium sized (fit Queen bed) in beautifully renovated 3 bedroom Victorian worker's cottage in Flemington.

We're two young professionals, Adam, 44, the homeowner - starting up my own marketing business from home. And Jimi from Bangladesh, mid 20's who is studying and working part time.

We're a very musical household. We are ideally looking for someone who plays an instrument, the idea being to have a bit of a regular musical get-together happening, but if you're non-musical that's no problem. But you will hear the sound of people practising within normal daytime hours.

We're very open minded, queer-friendly, and we've had LOTS of foreign students join us here over the years, any nationality, any ethnicity, any sexual orientation, you are welcome within these walls. We're welcome to the option of reasonably short terms stays, so long as your planning being here at least six months - leasingrooms is REALLY boring ...

Rooms feature polished floorboards, ceiling fan, built-in wardrobe.

The home is fully kitted out, with gas-fired central heating, unmetered wifi internet, loads of excess storage space if required.

Close to everything! Walk to your choice of 2 train stations (Upfield or Craigieburn lines) or 2 trams (Route 57 & 59)! Walk to supermarket and Racecourse Rd shops and cafes, huge parkland right at end of street. Walk to Flemington Farmers Market (Melbourne's best, they say!!) Bike paths everywhere, including off-road all the way to Docklands/CBD. CityLink right on your doorstep - 15 mins to airport or easy access to the rest of Melbourne.

Adam on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Adam
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Red Rooster4 min walk
Crazy Kebabs4 min walk
Pizza Hut Flemington4 min walk
KFC Flemington5 min walk
McDonald's5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Mount Alexander College/Mt Alexander Rd #25 5 min walk
Mooltan St/Mt Alexander Rd #24 5 min walk
Victoria St/Racecourse Rd #24 5 min walk
Collett St/Racecourse Rd #24 6 min walk
Wellington St/Racecourse Rd #25 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Reject Shop Store Support Centre6 min walk
Lai V6 min walk
FoodWorks6 min walk
Ascot Market8 min walk
Woolworths Newmarket Plaza9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Auckland Lane/Cade Way 15 min walk
Parkville Ave/Garrard St 16 min walk
Edinburgh St/Ascot Vale Rd 17 min walk
Dover St/Ascot Vale Rd 17 min walk
Ascot St/Ascot Vale Rd 18 min walk
+ Show more