Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda East, Melbourne.

Kalymna Grove, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


THE HOUSE ; This is a gorgeous period home with 2 x large double-sized bedrooms + large study (with ornamental fireplaces). The house is in a beautiful, quiet tree-lined street and features polished floorboards throughout, high ceilings, loads of natural light, ducted heating/air-con, large private courtyard with herb garden and 4 cooktop BBQ, huge living area overlooking courtyard, entertainers kitchen with 6 burner chefs stove & latest SS appliances, marble top benches, espresso machine, cold pressed juicer etc.. Huge double bathroom, separate laundry (washing machine & dryer) with linen cupboard and separate storage room and outdoor shed. The whole house is to share with one other (me) with the third room set up as a work space and chill out zone. House fully furnished, room unfurnished. This is not your basic or average 'share-accommodation', if you're looking for a real place to call 'Home' then this is defintiely the place for you!!

THE LOCATION; Excellent location within 5 mins to Carlisle Street precinct, Balaclava Train, Balaclava St Tram, Dandenong Rd Tram and buses to the City & St Kilda. The house is beautiful and so perfectly positioned within close walking distance to everything you'd ever need including St Kilda & Elwood Beaches which is only 3 kms away!

ABOUT ME; I'm a self confessed foodie and creative. I have a busy schedule working for a not-for-profit as Events & Marketing Manager. I'm pretty chilled out, like to keep fit (road cycling x 3/wk, weight training, walking), I LOVE music (TV is low on my priority list) like my space but love to connect, cook up a great meal and share it together over some interesting discussion. I can often have a varied time schedule so you get your time/space to enjoy your home too...there's so much to like; it's definitely a sanctuary & gem that would suit someone looking to relax and settle in a great environment and amazing location!! There's also the opportunity to negotiate sharing in the third room; study/rec/yoga room so that you can extend yourself and have much more space to relax and unwind! Lastly I have two beautiful Burmese cats that are super chilled out, friendly but very independent...ideally you'd enjoy feline company : )

ABOUT YOU; I'm looking for a working professional or creative late 30's-40's preferably. A 'like minded' person to share with; someone who appreciates a very comfortable, luxurious & tranquil 'HOME', likes music, great food, cooking and good conversation.

Utilities extra; water, electricity, gas extra
$1,500 one off bond payment Fully Renovated
Ducted Heating & Aircon
Polished Floorboards
Large Sunny Paved Courtyard
Entertainers Kitchen with Chefs Stovetop
Skylights & Loads of Natural Light
Storage Room & Shed
4 Burner Deluxe BBQ
Ducted Heating
Polished Floorboards
Double Bedroom King Size Bed
Ornamental Fireplace
Leafy Outlook
Quite Private Room
High Ornate Ceilings
Strong Unlimited Internet Connection
Large Sunny Front Study

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Inkerman St/Orrong Rd 5 min walk
Inkerman Rd/Orrong Rd 5 min walk
Holroyd Ave/Orrong Rd 6 min walk
Whitehall Ct/Orrong Rd 6 min walk
Inkerman St/Hotham St 7 min walk
Cardigan St/Hotham St 8 min walk
Alma Rd/Orrong Rd 8 min walk
Balaclava Rd/Orrong Rd 8 min walk
Balaclava Rd/Hotham St 9 min walk
Alma Rd/Hotham St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Allan Rd/Balaclava Rd #42 6 min walk
Sidwell Ave/Balaclava Rd #42 6 min walk
Empress Rd/Balaclava Rd #41 7 min walk
Vadlure Ave/Balaclava Rd #41 8 min walk
Orrong Rd/Balaclava Rd #43 9 min walk
Hotham St/Carlisle St #40 10 min walk
Hotham St/Balaclava Rd #40 10 min walk
Lansdowne Rd/Dandenong Rd #37 13 min walk
Closeburn Ave/Dandenong Rd #36 13 min walk
Alexandra St/Dandenong Rd #36 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hudsons Coffee6 min walk
Brumby's8 min walk
Ecoblu9 min walk
Frank & Ginger Cafe9 min walk
The Chicken Specialist9 min walk
Kosher Meals on Wheels9 min walk
Espresso Etc9 min walk
7-Eleven Balaclava10 min walk
The Inkerman Hotel10 min walk
The Inkspot Bar & Bistro11 min walk
Syrup Lounge11 min walk
Butter 37511 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Balaclava20 min walk
Woolworths Balaclava21 min walk
KLPInternational Deli21 min walk
Kelly Cube Pick Up Point - Big H Milk Bar22 min walk
Essen Foods22 min walk
Eshel Fine Kosher Catering22 min walk
Klein's Gourmet Foods22 min walk
IGA X-press Ripponlea23 min walk
Limra Groceries23 min walk
Amazing Savings Pty Ltd24 min walk
Iga Armadale Super Deli24 min walk
Grosvenor Hotel25 min walk
+ Show more