Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Love, Northgate, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

One room available in a two bedroom town house. There are two bathrooms, so you have your own. The laundry in the garage, along with a powder room, so visitors wouldn't need to use your bathroom. Room has reverse cycle air conditioner and fan, nice and airy with two windows too. There is a good sized built-in wardrobe with shelves and hanging space. There is a nice little courtyard where I enjoy having breakfast on the weekend, or relaxing in the evening. There is a 'visitor' car space next to the town house which you would be able to use (currently it is very rarely used by other people in the complex).

I love living here because it is very close to Northgate train station, with trains coming at least every 15 mins in peak times. There are Cafes close by and it is walking distance (approx. 2km) to Nundah Village. It is only 10 minutes on the airport and it is easy (5 mins drive) to get into the airport link tunnel which assists with coast trips and travel to other parts of Brisbane.

I'm a 28 year old teacher and study part time, so am fairly busy most days of the week. In addition, I enjoy keeping fit and enjoying the occasional night out with friends.

I like to be able to chat with my housemates, but also like my own space. Ideally I'm looking for a young professional to share with who is considerate, polite and reliable (particularly when it comes to pulling their weight with the cleaning of shared areas).

$200 a week includes rent and bills (electricity and internet). The bond is just two weeks rent in advance($400).

If you have any questions, about me or the room, please ask!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.