Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Blackburn North, Melbourne.

Ask If You Like S, Blackburn North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We’re a super friendly trio renting a house in Blackburn North. We’re new to the area (and to the house!) and were wondering if you’d like to join us.

Casey is a full-time teacher and Dan works two jobs – one in retail and one in health. We are a friendly couple who both like to socialise and are looking for a housemate who is wanting to be an active part of a house. We’d love to share meals and a few beers with our housemates. We want a sharehouse that feels like home. We are active (ish) people who enjoy playing sport. We both play mixed social netball and go to the gym. Dan loves the snow and Casey loves the outdoors. We both love a drink with friends, dinners out, going to the movies and listening to music.

We both love travel and spent almost 9 months of 2014 travelling in Vietnam and South America. In June we spent several weeks backpacking in Thailand. Maybe Burma/Laos next, but who knows!

We have another housemate, Tim, who works in childcare and is doing a degree in teaching. Tim enjoys exercise and the outdoors, in particular mountain biking and cross-country skiing. Finally, our loveable puppy Bronte (8 months old) roams the yard and sometimes the kitchen and living room (never beyond this, i.e. bedrooms etc).

Older house but with great, renovated, open-plan kitchen, huge back deck, double-car carport, aircon and gas heating. One main bathroom with a second toilet room with a small sink and mirror. Large, well-kept garden with a back gate that opens onto the Mullum Mullum trail. Right by the Springvale Rd exit on the Eastern Freeway and about 25min walk from Nunawading Train station.

We’d love to catch up over a coffee and see if you’d fit into our house and if our house will fit you. If you would like to move in, we’d do it on a 2 month term where either of us can say no if it’s not working. Otherwise we would be looking for a long term roomie. LGBTQ friendly.

Please contact us if you like what you see :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.