Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$173
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Do you enjoy privacy? Well then - this may be the temporary safe-haven you've been searching for!

We have one room available for temporary occupation (the room will be available for nearly six weeks, or specifically: from the 23rd of August - until the 4th of October ). Therefore: this room would suit someone who is either between houses, or a traveler.

The room is furnished and has it's own bathroom, (actually every room has it's own bathroom, which as you know is extremely hard to find near the city!). This ROOM IS NOT SHARED. Every housemate is allowed their own private, secure space.

The house has a bohemian feel to it; with a semi-detached kitchen and laundry. It also has a little lounge-room and it's own veggie garden. It's an old house, but it definitely possesses it own it's own..shall we say...worn-out charm? We've gotten quite attached to the house actually; but sadly the landlord will be renovating in October, (so this room is only temporary).

So, if you're an easygoing, respectful person (someone who likes to chat, but also enjoys their quiet time). A person who washes their dishes after dinner -- so they are clean for the next person to use; then I urge you to apply!

The house is located in Carlton North (at the edge of trendy Fitzroy), and it's about 12 minutes by tram from the city center (Bourke and Swanson). Actually, the 96 tram line is right outside the door, which is handy.

Per calendar month the rent equals: $693 per person ($173 per week). Power bills and internet, usually total $65 per month this time of year. So to move in: we're looking at a total of $1138 (including utilities) for the 6- week period, or $759 for 1 month (including utilities). No bond.

I trust you won't find another place this affordable, with an en-suite, and in such a sought out area!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.