Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Little Collins Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Shared room for rent



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hello there,

One of our roommates/friend is moving out on July 1st and that means we have a bed for you to move in and share in all the craziness and fun that is our apartment.

Who we are looking for
We are 3 guys and 1 girl and we are looking for a 5th flatmate, male or female preferably in their twenties. MUST NOT BE A HERMIT. Lighthearted, friendly and willing to socialize. You will be sharing the room with two guys. One of whom is a full time employee and the other is Masters Student who teaches yoga on the side.

Preferable qualities:

1. Picks up after themselves.

2. Of an open mind as our apartment banter may venture into controversial subject matter.

3. Into fitness.

4. A well developed sense of humor.

5. An appreciation for sarcasm (thats more of a personal preference but whatever. I'm the one putting up the ad! so ha!)

6. And finally a clean rap sheet with any and all police authorities. :)

We are a diverse group coming from France, Malaysia India, and the US of A. Since all of us are from different countries our apartment is a hotbed for cultural diversity and...racism. JK JK ;)
We partake in social activities such as movie nights, fitness, cooking sessions and social alcoholism. Also, if you are interested, as a bonus you are eligible for free yoga lessons from one of our flatmates/yoga instructors (me!)

You will be sharing the room with two other male flatmates and be getting a single bed all to yourself. You will also get plenty of wardrobe space to keep your fashion-wear and what not.

The living room is unoccupied and only used for as a common space for socializing. And I forgot to mention that we have an Xbox one, so brownie points if you are a gamer.

A kitchen fitted with everything including the kitchen sink is available for your culinary experiments.

Washing machine and dryer are there for your laundry needs.

24 access to the building gym.

So to summarize

Rent : 165 AUD per week. Includes wifi and all utilities
Move in Date : July 1, 2016
Term of Stay: Minimum 3 months
Bond: 400 AUD (payable on or before moving in and refunded upon end of stay)

Please drop a message to arrange an inspection.

Cheers people :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.