Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lance Hill Avenue, Dunlop, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

All female flat
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi, I have a lovely home with a spacious double sized room available. The home is very relaxed and welcoming.

I am looking for someone who is easy to get along with as well as clean and tidy. You don't have to be super social but it would help if you love to have a chat about daily events.

You would be living with three other professional females myself (homeowner) a 24-year-old primary school teacher, a 23-year-old journalist and a 26-year-old public servant. We are social but respect privacy and love watching movies together as well as spending some weekend time together. We have lived together for 17 months now and are losing one other housemate. We will also be losing another housemate at the end of the year but will not be replacing her it's nice having just two others.

About your room: Your room would be fully furnished (but flexible if you have your own furnishings) with a queen bed and side tables as well as have a built in wardrobe. You would have full access to the bathroom and toilet sharing with two other super tidy females.

The place is pretty modern and has a real homey feel. There is ample space in the kitchen with all the things you need. There are two fully furnished lounge rooms one with a tv in the main area and the other as a formal sitting area at the front of the house.
All appliances are brand new (fridge, washing machine, and dryer). There is also a lovely covered outdoor area for entertaining in the warmer months.
Super efficient heating and cooling and also an alarm system.

Located only 10 minutes from Belconnen and 15-20 minutes to the City and ANU the location is surprisingly convenient. There are regular buses that come past which are direct to Belconnen and the City. If you ride, there are great bike paths both on-road and off. For those who drive and own a car, there is plenty of off street parking.

We also live with a very shy but friendly little cat so no pets allowed, unfortunately. She spends most of her time outdoors unless she is hungry or finding a nice human to cuddle with.

Looking for someone who is wanting to move early August potentially mid/late July. Rent is inclusive of all bills and is paid fortnightly.

Look forward to hearing from you :)

Flatmates


Contact Alex
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Lance Hill Av after Santry PlClose by
Lance Hill Av after Shrivell CctClose by
Lance Hill Av after Shoobridge CctClose by
Lance Hill Av before Fairlight StClose by
Lance Hill Av after 2nd Alarmon Cr4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Dunlop4 min walk
Woolworths Charnwood24 min walk

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tai Ping Asian Restaurant23 min walk
Oriental Kitchen23 min walk
Bernie's From The Bay23 min walk
Coffee Guru24 min walk
Regal Charcoal Chicken24 min walk
+ Show more