Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Sydney.

Saint Johns Road, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

Huge double room. Features a queen sized bed, desk, massive balcony overlooking the street, comes also with bookcase and cultural references aplenty. The premier bedroom of the house, newly vacated as our german housemate is moving on and traveling.

The house is a renovated 2 bedroom 2 storey terrace only 15 mins walk to the city centre. On our doorstep we have all the restaurants, cafes, bookstores and culture of Glebe Point Road, with a gourmet deli, fruit and veg, Glenmore meats and Pyrmont Fish markets all within a 5 minute walk. Two minutes longer and you are at Broadway, and the Victoria Pools are less than a 5 minute walk away. It's a character home that features; high ceilings, fully furnished lounge/dining area, 7.1 surround sound and huge sony flatscreen tv, foxtel, broadband internet, italian espresso machine, separate kitchen, a newly renovated bathroom complete with huge shower head, two toilets, an internal laundry and a leafy back yard with a new deck for morning breakfasts and dusk wind-downs.

I am a fully employed early 30's professional guy who works in media. I like travel, film, music, theatre, and a relaxed vino now and then to wind down.

I am looking for a male or female who is 21-35 years old and working to balance out the two gents we have in the house. Ideally it would be someone who has similar interests to my own. Hopefully he/she is easy going and likes dining, film, music, travel, theatre, is open minded and interested in the world around us, and doesn't mind a wind down margarita or cheese platter when the fancy takes her.

Coffee machine
Bbq and outdoor setting
wifi and foxtel included

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.