Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ballarat North.

Howitt Street, Ballarat North, VIC

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

A beautiful blue room is vacant in this fabulous house with amazing gardens. The room has a huge clothes rack, bedside drawers and a red chandelier. The room dimensions are 4.0m x 2.95m. The house and garden has fabulous eclectic style is very comfortable, with amazing furniture and artwork. There is a large, modern kitchen with plenty of drawers and cupboards for storage. It is fitted out and has a Kleenmaid gas stove with fan forced electric oven and range hood, a very large Fisher and Paykell frost-free fridge, an Asko dishwasher, a microwave, a toaster and a big pantry. There are plenty of drawers and cupboards for use in the kitchen. The house has fabulous and very economical gas central heating through the floor (the roof is insulated). There is no need for air-conditioning as the house has 13 foot high ceilings. It stays wonderfully cool in summer. Only on continuous days of 38 plus degree days will you need to use the fan. The house has 2 toilets for peak times. The very pretty bathroom has a large shower and a separate bathtub. The laundry has an Electrolux 6Kg front loading washing machine and a winter clothes drying rack. There is an upright vacuum cleaner as well as a stick vacuum cleaner in the house There is a long cool verandah out the front. and a big, completely roofed deck area with a fernery out the back. On street parking is available. A bus stop is nearby. Ballarat North is a very nice area, close to city centre. It is an easy going, friendly sharehouse with a great atmosphere. I am the owner. I am a carpenter and an artisan. I am 49 years of age and I only live here on a casual basis. The other housemates are: Elyse, a 31 year old employed at the hospital who enjoys cooking and Tony, a 75 year old retiree who enjoys keeping fit while cycling in a club. The successful applicant will be employed, clean, neat, tidy and enjoy the respect of other housemates. We enjoy each others company: watching TV, cups of tea outside or in the garden. The age and sex of the applicant is not a criteria for selection in this sharehouse. It is not a 'party' house and is not a storage place. The Gas, Electricity and Water Bills are to be split equally. There is unlimited WiFi NBN ($17.50/month). All you need to bring is your own bed, everything else is provided!!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.