Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glen Iris, Melbourne.

Malvern Road, Glen Iris, Melbourne

2 rooms for rent

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 7, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room 2 details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
AvailableNov 17, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for room 2

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

EDIT: Had a MOUNTAIN of inquires to go through. not taking any more currently.

Hey guys,

We will have two spare rooms for rent soon as our two German housemates are moving out to travel before heading back home.

The 1st room is downstairs and currently comes furnished with a large wardrobe, queen bed and side table. Available 7th November

The 2nd room is upstairs, very large, unfurnished and has its own ensuite bathroom, large walk-in-robe and air-conditioner. This room would be suitable for a couple if interested. Available 17th November

We split all other bills (gas, water, electricity and Internet) which isn't much between 4 people. The house in general has plenty of space and storage areas including a large pantry, 2 fridge/freezers in the kitchen and a large bathroom upstairs. There is also a shed which is mostly used for bike storage currently.

The housemates.
Are all pretty relaxed and friendly and generally hangout together in the lounge room during the arvo watching tv, playing games, reading or sharing the occasional dinner And then retreat to our rooms when looking for downtime.

Dylan is German/American and over in Australia working for a while. He's quite friendly and always up for a chat or good board game. He also owns one of the motorbikes parked in our shed .

Tash 20 and Josh 21 have the 2nd bedroom upstairs and both work in hospitality. They're both pretty quiet and tend to read, game and watch anime a bit when not working. If you are into anything nerdy these two will keep you entertained with plenty to talk about.

The house is located in a security complex with a tram stop at our door and the train station just a minute walk away or if your drive access to the M1 just around the corner.

The house itself is 2 stories with the lounge, kitchen, dining, laundry/3rd toilet and 3rd bedroom downstairs. Upstairs we have the main bedroom, 2nd bedroom and the main bathroom. We also have a LUG and a really nice privately enclosed courtyard area outside that's perfect for a BBQ. The house is already completely setup basically, including a very handy dishwasher, cable internet and central heating (via floor ducts) throughout the place. And we have Air-con downstairs which will save you from the heat as we head into summer.

We are looking for another housemate (x2) who enjoys a social house and is happy to chill out together with everyone and help keep the house clean and tidy whilst also respecting everyone's own personal space. Preferably someone else around our age who wants a house to live in and be there home, not just a room to live in.

Feel free to contact me any time and if I can't answer I'll try and get back to you asap.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.