Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Palmer, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$222
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Your new home is at the end of a quiet street one door down from a large park that begs to be used during summer. It's only 300m from Dennis train station and a quick 1km walk up to High Street. Catch an express train and be at Flinders St in 15 minutes.

Rent is $963/month + bills (electricity, gas, water and internet) with a $1300 bond.

Your room is big (we're talking a sweet 3.5m x 3.5m) with polished wood floorboards and a high ceiling. You can choose to have a furnished or un-furnished room.

Fully enclosed lounge-room with a fold out sofa and TV for watching all the free-to-air you can want, pull out sofa for guests and the warmest heater you’ve experienced.

If you’ve got a green thumb or penchant for lying about in the sun, you’ve got a MASSIVE backyard with a big shed for storage. We're in the process of getting a garden bed and there's already a healthy mound of compost going if you've into it.

Off-street parking for your car if needed.

We're two 32 year olds (not together) - and 2 cats, Boston and Brooklyn. We are looking for a rad and relaxed housemate to move into our house in Northcote.
We both work full-time.
Gender friendly; LBGQT friendly; vego/vegan friendly; party (only sometimes) friendly.
We're both clean, tidy, respectful of each other's space, fun, relaxed and love to hang out and have a laugh / chat.
We think we're kind of okay.

We've both spent a lot of our 20's share-housing and so things like paid on time bills, general housekeeping and positive vibes are important to both of us.

Stephen is a music nerd, who cracks terrible jokes and he's pretty smug about his ability to do this, even when others roll their eyes. He's originally from Brisbane and loves cooking, mountain climbing, coffee, positivity and a bunch of other stuff. One time, he met Huey on the street.

Robyn is a social and friendly person who cracks worse jokes than two Stephen's combined. When she's not working, Robyn is out with mates, being a bike nerd and cycling, cooking, running after her cats playing games. If you can finally teach Robyn how to trackstand she'll be most appreciative...

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe KalimbaClose by
Melbourne Vegan Cafe3 min walk
Over the Road3 min walk
cocolatte corner cafe4 min walk
Telstar Bakery PTY Ltd.4 min walk
Laird Hotel7 min walk
thomson street foodstore7 min walk
Thompson Cafe food Store7 min walk
The Hot Wok Cafe10 min walk
Red Door Corner Store11 min walk
Lazy Bean11 min walk
Bean Counter Cafe11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Clarke St/Victoria Rd Close by
Bastings St/Victoria Rd 3 min walk
Johnson Park/Bastings St 4 min walk
Victoria Rd/Bastings St 4 min walk
Northcote St/Bastings St 4 min walk
Dennis Railway Station/Victoria Rd 5 min walk
Sharp St/Bastings St 6 min walk
Mitchell St/Victoria Rd 6 min walk
Russell St/Bastings St 7 min walk
Grandview Gr/Bastings St 8 min walk
Westgarth St/Victoria Rd 9 min walk
Victoria Rd/Westgarth St 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly Mart3 min walk
Red Door Corner Store11 min walk
Biviano & Sons12 min walk
Station Street IGA (Fairfield)13 min walk
Brenta Meats Suppliers13 min walk
Northcote IGA19 min walk
Westgarth Liquor and Grocery19 min walk
Antonello G19 min walk
ALDI Northcote20 min walk
Keep It Fresh21 min walk
Coles Supermarkets21 min walk
Coles Northcote21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Dennis 4 min walk