Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Abbotsford, Melbourne.

Yarra Street, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Light-filled, large, 3 bedroom/2 storey home in Abbotsford.

The available room has gorgeous natural light and it's own private ensuite just for you, and an enormous walk-in wardrobe with spacious shelves and loads of hanging space. The bedroom easily accommodates a queen size bed.

Our place has a huge main living and dining area and is fully-equipped with Netflix and Stan. We do have one large couch but there's room for yours if you have one! There's a second sunny living/meals space out the back, great for a leisurely brekky or reading in the sun. The courtyard is large and sunny and we've got a few vegies growing - green thumbs welcome!

The house is about 200m from the cafes and gardens of the Abbotsford Convent and is surrounded by great coffee spots. We are close to public transport (trains are about 5 mins walk, busses about 3 mins and the Victoria St tram about 10 mins) and in easy walking distance of supermarkets, pubs and Victoria St eateries. Yarra Bend Park is just a short walk along the river and Smith and Gertrude Streets are just a slightly longer stroll away.

And we are:
Amy - secondary school teacher and and yoga enthusiast, currently taking some time out to retrain as a yoga teacher and explore some new directions. I'm in and out during the week between yoga, dancing, crafting, and going to gigs, exhibitions and talks at the Wheeler Centre. When I'm home I like to cook, read, garden and do crafty things.

Ross - Full time creative professional and dedicated House of Cards fan, who enjoys regular swimming and running around the Tan. Ross's chief project of late has been making improvements to the vegie patch out the back and expanding into the front yard. Current experiments include kale, chillies and broccoli. He makes an awesome pasta and the biggest mixed-veg scrambled eggs you've ever seen. Ross would list cleaning as a hobby, and enjoys living with people who appreciate the value of a clean home to be shared. No pets pleaseWalk-in wardrobe

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.