Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Narrabundah, Canberra.

Captain Cook Crescent, Narrabundah, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

The House

We live in a furnished, 3-bedroom home that is less than three years old and within walking distance of Manuka. It is set back off the street for some added peace and a bus stop is a 30 second walk away. If you are looking for a modern property that is close to Barton, Kingston and Manuka, this is the place for you!

The house stays naturally cool in the summer and has a split-system heating system for winter. In addition, it has a spacious open plan living area, European style UPVC windows and courtyard with an outdoor dining setting and decent barbie, which is great for summer entertaining.

The shared areas are all fully furnished including laundry facilities, kitchen utensils and dining equipment.

The Room

We have one room available which can fit a queen bed and two bedside tables. It is currently furnished with a queen bed which you are welcome to or, if you have your own furniture, the bed can be removed.

The room already has ample storage through a built-in wardrobe. You would be sharing a bathroom with one person (Pat), the other two people share their own ensuite.

The Deal

We would be signing you on as a boarder contract arrangement rather than on the lease (at least at first).

As stated, rent is $195 which includes unlimited internet. Rent is paid fortnightly (and two weeks in advance). We split all electricity and gas bills equally (i.e. 4 ways) while the water bill is fully covered by the landlord. I would also require a 2 week bond.

Your Housemates

As for us, we are two guys (23 and 31) and one lady (26). I (John) work in the financial services sector while Patrick is working in aged care and Sarah a public servant. Pat loves his powerlifting as well as playing guitar in-between work and studying (Nursing at UC). Sarah is a keen yoga enthusiast and loves walking Red Hill in-between chats. For myself, I am a proud geek who also loves socialising, beer and the EPL.

We are all very laid back, easy to live with (or so we think) and share many a fun conversation about anything from the trivial to the meaning of life. We do hang out together pretty regularly and then also share occasional family dinners/movie night. But of course, there are plenty of evenings when all just do our own thing too.

Household Stuff

Finally, we do like to keep a clean & tidy house. We would like a housemate who is keen for the same approach to shared spaces.

Final Words

If you're respectful, aged 21 - 40, and interested in having a look, give me (i.e. John) a call, email or message on here and we can arrange a time for you to see the place/room and meet the housemates to get a feel for each other!

We look forward to hearing from you!

p.s. the room is now available and we are happy to consider people seeking short or long term stays. Unfortunately, our landlord does not allow pets and we ourselves, would not like anyone with children.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.