Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Bloomfield Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

No couples please.

Spacious, renovated, quiet and sunny three-bedroom double storey terrace in top notch location. Street level there is a large open plan kitchen, dining and living room. There is also the bathroom and a separate laundry. There is also a rear courtyard. The three bedrooms are located upstairs.

The communal areas are fully furnished. The living room has a modern 5-piece sofa, coffee table, and TV. There is a 6 person dining table and chairs. The kitchen has a large fridge/ freezer, dishwasher, hob and oven and microwave. Kitchenware supplied. There is a washing machine and dryer in the laundry. A BBQ is in the courtyard.

The house is located on a quiet street but is centred 2 minute’s walk to the main shopping streets of Surry Hills. In 2 minutes you can access a supermarket, bars, restaurants and specialty shops. Close by you will find an abundance of restaurants, bars, more supermarkets, multiple gyms, dry cleaners and clothes shops. It is a 2-minute walk from buses on Oxford Street, Flinders Street and Crown Street which will take you quickly to the CBD, eastern beaches and Bondi Junction Shopping Centre. Museum, Central and Kings Cross train stations are also just a 10-minute walk away. It is a 15-minute stroll to Sydney CBD. Neighbouring village suburbs of Darlinghurst, Paddington and Potts Point are also a 5 to 10-minute walk away.

Off street parking is available.

Description of the bedroom:
Small bedroom with enough room for a double bed and a couple items of furniture. Rent is $295.00 per week or $1,278.33 per month (($295*52 weeks)/ 12 months), paid monthly in advance, excluding all bills. House rent is paid for the month the beginning of every month. Bond is four weeks rent or $1,180. Availability period: Preference for someone to stay at least 6 months. The room can come furnished.

Bills and expenses:
Bills are excluded from the monthly rent. They will be divided equally between all occupants. Gas and electricity are paid every three months: Last bill was $55 each a month. 200 GB of wireless broadband internet is $20 per month each.

About Me:
Jason (colourful shirt photo): I'm 28 and I am a property valuer. I work anywhere from 8am to 7pm Monday to Friday. I am from New Zealand and have been living in Sydney over four years now. I'm friendly, outgoing and clean / tidy. I enjoy reading, learning about the world and live a healthy, active lifestyle. Key interests are politics and property. I'm also gay.

About Dain:
Is 28 and has recently moved from Brisbane and has roots in Sydney. He works as a product manager for a realestate company. Like Jason, loves politics and particular tv shows to do with it, and wishes he had more time for reading. Interests are yoga, beach and food (maybe a wine too). He generally works 8am to 6pm Monday to Friday but sometimes gets into work earlier or finishes later.

Compatible people:
We are looking for someone who we can get along well with. Ultimately we want a friendly, happy and sociable home. We like people with broad interests, someone fluent in English and someone who is clean / tidy and respectful. No couples please and males are preferred as there is only one bathroom in the house. Please note we are two gay guys. Overall personality not sexuality is the key factor in what we are looking for.

I would prefer initial contact to be by email. Thanks

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.