Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Ferndale Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The Details

STOP: (hammer time) Sociopaths, Homaphobes and Hardcore Christians need not apply. However, if you grew manners as a child and can pay rent on time please read on!

US: We are me and two english girls 27-32 looking for lucky number four to come share our four bed renovated 1920's terrace. We've all got work and/or uni most days but go out for some housemate eats or trivia whenever we can. I (Jake) am from Australia and like designing things, drawing stuff, Taekwondo and climbing rocks. Kate and Sandy are English and frequently do 'English things'. Tea maybe? Sandy's a pharmacist and Kate works in marketing, they have personalities beyond this.

YOU: must be open minded, easy going, open for the odd chat/meal/drink/Hi five. You don't have to be OCD but we do a cleaning roster and are expected to generally clean up after yourself (no rotting dishes in the sink (you're an adult now). And that's it..

The house is pretty awesome with 2 beds and a bath upstairs and 2 beds and a bath downstairs. There's a large shared balcony and private leafy courtyard, new gas kitchen, lounge room with TV and such, dinning room. All shared spaces are furnished and full of utensils you may use. The room is unfurnished but we've got a queen bed in storage you could have. Not a 'party house' but we know how to shindig if the occasion is right.
The street is a quiet, tree lined slice of the Inner West, about 5-10 minutes walk to Newtown station and a 3-5 minute walk to the famous King st and Enmore rd. You've got instant access to trains, buses, supermarkets, cheap eats, restaurants and more bars and cafes then you can poke a stick at.

NOTE:
The room is a ˜double size" and can easily fit a queen bed, desk and dresser. (currently has a queen bed, draws, bookshelf) and comes with large built-in wardrobes.

The room sits next to the lounge room, we're all reasonable people and wont blast TV TOO late on a school night but if your tightly wound or live on a nanna nap cycle it mightn't be for you.

Rent including all bills and FREE hi speed wifi.

Minimum six month stay.

Sorry but singles only.

Fully renovated 1920s terrace

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.