Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waterloo, Sydney.

Danks Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

We have one room available in probably the most convenient building in Waterloo, right above the Coles, Vintage Cellars, a great fish shop, chicken shop with Italian, Aldi, a bakery, pharmacy, doctor, multiple cafes and Japanese all a stone's throw away as well. The list could go on - this is convenient living!

There's a shared pool and gym that we all under-use (oops!), a bus out the front that heads straight into the city and we're a 15 minute walk to Redfern Station or Green Square. Crown St is only a short 10 min walk as is Centennial Park and the SCG Urban Quarter Complex. We are very central to most things.

The apartment is modern with air conditioning throughout, a well-equipped kitchen, good sized living area and large balcony and furnished with everything you could want - including a dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. We currently have Foxtel but might not be forever...!

You'll be living with Jayde, a 30 y/o who works in HR while not wanting for a kitten (we're not allowed pets unfortunately!) or Justin Bieber and Shannon, a 28 y/o who fits the gym (and a sneaky messina visit), dinners, loves a weekend brunch and travel whenever possible around her 9 to 5. We aren't home all the time but catch up with each other's lives when we are home together and chill on the couch to watch some trashy reality television or Netflix (someone who loves a good binge on suits or kardashians may be favoured haha)

You'll have your own medium-sized unfurnished room and share a bathroom with Shannon. Rent is $320 per week rent + bills (internet ($70 per month), electricity and gas which are all split three ways).

We are looking for someone who is clean and tidy and who will ideally be around our age, work similar hours through the week and be interested in sharing a home while having your own life as well. We love out humble abode and hope that our new housemate will love it just as much as us. We are looking to fill this room ASAP so please do not hesitate to get in touch. We look forward to hearing from you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.