Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dandenong Road, Windsor, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJul 31, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$216
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

*** SEEKING 3RD HOUSEMATE FOR 1ST FLOOR APT ON DANDENONG RD ***
Two current housemates, seeking third, to join them in this lovely first floor apartment on Dandenong Rd.
Apartment is spacious, modern, and comprises of three bedrooms, continental laundry, kitchen with oven/stove and dishwasher, open living/dining area, and outdoor balcony overlooking leafy Dandenong Road and Alma Park. All bedrooms and living space have large windows, that allow plenty of natural sunlight through. Apartment is freshly-painted with new bamboo flooring and window dressings throughout, plus a new reverse-cycle air conditioner in the living area.
Apartment is very well-located, on Dandenong Road, with a tram stop directly outside the front door (Tram #5/64) and within a 5min walking distance of the train (Windsor station) and Chapel Street, but with surprisingly minimal outside noise. Property is fully-fenced, security-gated and has an elevator to the secure underground double-tandem car spaces and a caged storage area.
The available room is approx 3.2M x 2.4M and contains a built-in robe. Photos of the bedroom are just for reference and will be completely unfurnished upon current housemate vacating at the end of our current lease.
The shared living areas of the apartment are partially furnished by the present housemates (couch, television, dining table, fridge, microwave, bookcases, outdoor balcony dining set, washing machine). However, owning a clothes dryer would be advantageous.
The monthly rent for the room is $864, and we are only seeking somebody who is able and prepared to commit to extending the lease with us for 6 months (through to 31/01/18). We ideally want the third housemate in by 31/07/17 at the latest, and require the $1712 (covering first months rent and bond, $848), prior to move-in. Pending the need, the room could potentially be made available earlier for those seeking to move sooner, and we are happy to charge rent at a daily rate from the date of move-in, prior to 01/08/17.
All utility bills are divided evenly by thirds (only electricity and water, no gas, and naked broadband). Electricity is billed quarterly and averages approx $40ea/month. Water is billed quarterly and averages approx $10ea/month. Internet is billed monthly and is $40ea/month for an unlimited plan.
The two current housemates, Rob and Hannha, are both young professionals, seeking the same. Rob, 30, is a freelancer in the creative industry and works casually as a weekend bartender, therefore his work schedule drastically changes week-to-week and will sometimes rarely be at home during busy periods, while other times he might be at home more regularly. On the other hand, Hannah, 26, works traditional Mon-Fri hours in visual merchandising. We are clean/tidy (without being anal about it), easy-going, and are hoping for a housemate who enjoys occasionally sitting down to have a drink/meal but also enjoys their own personal time/space. Our ideal third housemate is somebody who enjoys living similarly, is friendly, polite/courteous of others, and reliable with a steady job. Sorry, no students or travellers (professional Aust residents only).
Please send a private message explaining a little bit about yourself, your ideal move-in date, and preferred viewing time/date to arrange a time to inspect the place and have a brief chat with us to help determine the best fit candidate. Due to my irregular work hours, I cannot always reply immediately, but all suitable candidates will be responded to within 24 hours of their message. Thanks, Rob.

Flatmates

Rob & Hannah on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Rob & Hannah
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

Nearest Train Stations

The Avenue/Dandenong Rd #34 Close by
Westbury St/Dandenong Rd #34 Close by
Hornby St/Dandenong Rd #33 3 min walk
Hotham St/Dandenong Rd #35 4 min walk
Williams Rd/Dandenong Rd #35 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

M Bar4 min walk
Ezypeezy.net4 min walk
Cafe Kebab 2584 min walk
Kardinia Playcafe Melbourne4 min walk
7-Eleven5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Dandenong Rd/Hotham St 4 min walk
Dandenong Rd/Williams Rd 4 min walk
Rae Ct/Williams Rd 5 min walk
Wrexham Rd/Williams Rd 6 min walk
St Kilda Cemetery/Hotham St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Ranklin Solutions10 min walk
Foodworks11 min walk
Alpen Delicious12 min walk
Big H Milk Bar17 min walk
Windsor Milk Bar Grocery17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan15 min walk