Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Nicholson Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

THE HOUSE The house is a single front double-storey terrace with a lot of space. There are 4 bedrooms. There is 1 bathroom and a separate toilet downstairs and 1 bathroom with a toilet upstairs. It has a shared living room, kitchen and study (all furnished but with room for extra pieces if needed), and a laundry (washer and dryer). There is a small backyard with a small flower garden, fixed clothesline and a shed for storage.
The home offers some privacy between rooms as all the walls are double brick.

LOCATION We are located on Nicholson Street (near the corner of Barkly Street), on the 96 tram line. The tram stop is only 100 metres away from the house, and we are just 200 metres away from cafes/ shops etc. There is free off street parking on the side street.

Downstairs at the rear of the house, so it is very quiet. It has a stand-alone wardrobe, and a large window with sheer roller and blockout blinds. It can fit a Queen size bed and other bedroom furnishings.

ME (and US) I am a female professional who has lived in the house for 6 years. I work as a teacher in tertiary education. I sometimes work from home (marking in the shared study) when required. I have my bedroom and shared bathroom upstairs. I have quite a busy work, social and travel life, so I am out quite a lot, but also like having down time at home (to catch up on my favourite TV shows or eat a meal at home). I also like to entertain at home (mores during warmer months – it’s not a party house, but I like to have people over for dinners or drinks, or have a drink with you to catch up on the week. The other two lovely housemates just recently moved in: Tessa, a university student and Jenna, an architect.

YOU We are looking for 1 housemate; male/ female who is clean and tidy; shares house chores; groceries; cooking if that’s your thing (as it is ours) etc; and generally feels like having a nice home to come to and chill out both in their own and shared space, rather than in a house full of strangers.

The rent is $230 per week, per person. The bills (electricity/ gas/ water/ Internet including WiFi) are shared. We have solar panels, so the electricity bill is quite low and on occasion in credit during summer. The Internet bill is paid monthly at approx. $25 each but can vary.

Solar power
Separate Study
Continuous hot water system
Gas fireplace
Convenient and desirable location

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Singh's Indian Take Away FoodClose by
Carmelo's Wood Fired PizzaClose by
Hack N SlashClose by
Carolina3 min walk
Wendys Fish & Chip Shop3 min walk
Curly Joe's - North Fitzroy3 min walk
Curly Joe's3 min walk
Curly Joes Express3 min walk
Green Park4 min walk
Natural Tucker Bakery5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

TT MartClose by
Spices Herbs & Nuts (Arora Spices)3 min walk
FoodWorks Carlton North5 min walk
Maria's Coffee House and Deli5 min walk
Senserrick Green Grocer10 min walk
Piedimonte's SUPA IGA North Fitzroy12 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor12 min walk
IGA Brunswick12 min walk
Rathdowne General Store12 min walk
Wild Things Food13 min walk
Smith & Maloney Green Grocer14 min walk
Pose N & Son16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Holden St/Nicholson St #22 Close by
Brunswick Rd/Nicholson St #22 Close by
Miller St/Nicholson St #23 Close by
Glenlyon Rd/Nicholson St #24 8 min walk
Scotchmer St/Nicholson St #21 8 min walk
Pigdon St/Nicholson St #21 9 min walk
Park St/St Georges Rd #23 11 min walk
Scotchmer St/St Georges Rd #22 12 min walk
Reid St/Nicholson St #20 13 min walk
Richardson St/Nicholson St #20 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Nicholson St/Holden St Close by
Nicholson St/Miller St 3 min walk
Rae St/Miller St 4 min walk
White St/Miller St 4 min walk
Truscott St/Brunswick Rd 5 min walk
Amess St/Brunswick Rd 5 min walk
Park St/Amess St 6 min walk
Porter St/Holden St 7 min walk
Nicholson St/Glenlyon Rd 8 min walk
Park St/Rathdowne St 9 min walk
John St/Glenlyon Rd 9 min walk
Ethel St/Glenlyon Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more