Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ormeau, Gold Coast.

Kay Court, Ormeau, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome


Im offering a spacious room in my house for rent to share with myself and my partner, and our lovely little 11 month old smithfield heeler dog named Ivy.

Room is available until mid October, so am offering the room to rent for the entire period, or for a shorter amount of time if you need a temporary place to stay.
If you're only needing a place to stay for a week or so that's okay too, and bond would be decreased a fair bit depending on your length of stay.

My house is a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house in a nice street and is quite private, gets a beautiful summer breeze, has a nice fully fenced big back yard and is in walking distance to a bus stop and a big shopping centre with all the necessities eg gym, doctors, dentist, Coles, a vet clinic, IGA, Woolworths, a chemist, tavern, two petrol stations, zaraffas and more. On street parking available and is conveniently only a 2 minute drive to the highway and is close to the train station.

The room available has a built in wardrobe and you will have your own toilet, bath tub and shower right next to the room. The room and bathroom are at the other end of the house away from our bedroom and hidden by a kitchen wall so you've got quite a lot of privacy and a big section to yourself.

The room is open and spacious, gets a lovely breeze in summer and and is well lit by sunlight however can be nice and dark with the blinds closed.

A big set of drawers are negotiable if needed until you're able to get your own, as is a queen bed depending on the length of your stay but your own bed would be preferred.

The 3rd bedroom is currently being used as a guest bedroom and also a study.

I'm a 23 year old professional female and work full time shift work (12 hours at a time) for the QLD Government.

I'm super friendly, open minded, have a wonderful and wicked sense of humour, and am very down to earth and relaxed.

My partner is 21 and is respectful, quiet, friendly and studies law full time as well as teaches at university and works for Crime Stoppers.
Our dog Ivy is the sweetest and most friendly little thing you will ever meet! She is 100% house trained, is VERY well behaved and loves cuddles. My partner and I are both house proud and are very neat, clean and tidy.

We are extremely water and electricity conscious (no one likes big bills!) and would like a short term house mate with a similar living style.

We don't party whatsoever or drink much, but we enjoy the odd drink or two with dinner sometimes and don't mind if you're the same, but please no party animals and absolutely no drugs.

Would love someone who is mature and cool and up for a chat, but likes their own time too, like us. We totally don't mind if you're the type to go to work, come home and just want to hang out on your own in your room.
A dog is negotiable too but depends on the dog, and it must be well behaved (no barking all day, digging up the yard or destroying the house etc), house trained and able to get along with other animals and be trusted around my dog when we aren't home.

We are wanting someone around our age (ish), who works full time or studies if staying the entire period until October. The right couple also considered, however rent would be slightly increased.

Must have a good rental history, be neat, clean and tidy, and able to clean up after themselves and clean the house regularly like my partner and I (if only staying short term, just able to clean up after yourself!)

Rent is $180 per week which includes fast unlimited internet as well as electricity and water bills, and bond is $500 (however is negotiable depending on your length of stay)

Available now until mid October with the possibility of longer!

Free to send me a text or message with any questions or if you're interested!
I cant have my personal phone at work and work very long shifts so please text or message me to chat, as for work I'm usually gone by 6am and aren't home until 8pm and am without my phone during these times.

Be sure to tell me about yourself!

Hope to hear from you soon :)

Nice and respectable neighbourhood
2 minute drive to highway
Short drive to train station
Short walk to bus stop
Walking distance to shops Big built in cupboard
Own separate bathroom
Own separate toilet
Well lit room with lovely breeze
Away from main bedroom
Fully furnished house
Queen bed and large drawers negotiable

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.