Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Southbank Boulevard, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Hey guys,
Looking to find a housemate to share my Southbank apartment with.
Two bedroom apartment, right in the heart of Southbank (City Road end of Southbank Boulevard) and close to all PT types (only a ten minute walk to Flinders St Station). Supermarkets and bars only a short walk away. Building has lap pool, spa, sauna, tennis court, outdoor BBQ area and a little gym that's all accessible 6am to 10pm daily.

Decent sized bedroom, queen bed in there at the moment (really comfy mattress). Good sized built in robe. Ceiling fan, and new blinds. Apartment has a split system air-con in it that does a good job in the summer. Shared Living area is pretty sizeable, all fully furnished and a great space to live in. Balcony with a decent view. Kitchen and bathroom do the job. Good size tele (for if you’re a GOT addict haha), with a PS4 and Foxtel (haven’t got Netflix, but willing to discuss). Got all the mod cons, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, unlimited internet, etc, etc.
Oh, and I have the greatest couch ever, it’s my pride and joy haha

A bit about me...
My names Matt, I'm a 25 year old Civil Engineer. At the moment I am working 8-6ish weekdays. I'm really keen on my music, and try and play a bit of guitar.
I play a bit of footy and am an avid Essendon supporter (I've heard all the jokes). I also enjoy keeping up with what the Gunners (Arsenal) are up to in the EPL and following the cricket.
Try to cook when time permits, and enjoy doing so, but really I'm not much good haha. I do really like my food though....probably could be put into the foodie bracket.

And about what I'm after in a housemate...
Basically just after someone that's easy to get along with, good to chat to and have a drink with. Probably looking for someone at a similar sort of stage in life so, mid to late twenties sort of range.
Not into drama at all, and like to keep it to a minimum.

Willing to discuss how we set up the $$$, but initially thinking $330 + split utilities per week (elec, water, internet, etc - normally would be about 15 bucks a week).
This definitely isn't set in stone, willing to have a chat about it.

Pics really don't do the place justice, makes it look a lot more crammed in there than it is, so come check it out for yourself.

Hit me up if you're interested, look forward to hearing from you.

Matt.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.