Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sutherland, Sydney.

Eton Street, Sutherland, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


All female flat

New, modern and fully furnished apartment that's walking distance to the hub of Sutherland (Coles, IGA, White Horse Coffee, Aus Post) with easy access to trains and buses.

Where you will be living:

The apartment itself is only 4 years old, so the building and amenities are all relatively new. I’m on the top floor and I have kitted out the apartment so apart from your room, there isn’t too much more that you would need to worry about. Most of the furniture is new from the past 12 months and is intended to be cosy and comfortable.

Within you can find the usual suspects - lounge, Fridge, TV/DVD, internal laundry with Washing Machine, Dishwasher, Air-con, fully equipped kitchen (pots, pans, cups and lots of useless things I have never used), large North facing entertaining balcony (main) with outdoor bar table, small West facing balcony off the bedrooms, and a shared bathroom (including bath). The bathroom has recently had a minor reno with new vanity with heaps of storage and a new LED mirror.

There is only one common wall with the nearest neighbour. Security access to building with lift access to the apartment.

About the room you will be making home:

The room is a medium sized bedroom (that will fit a queen bed size. bed ) with brand new floorboards and a built-in wardrobe.

The room comes unfurnished and without a bed apart from a desk, shelving and a rug which can stay in the room or can be removed. There is access to balcony off this room which has a small clothes line.

Rent and bond
Single person: $280 per week, excluding bills
Bills: All bills shared equally (Gas, Electricity, Water and Unlimited Broadband Internet)
Bond: 1 months rent

Who you will be living with:

Hello, i’m Laura! I'm 29 and work full-time in marketing. I’m out the door early most mornings so the evenings are very relaxed. I’m an easy going but independent person. I'm looking for a clean, friendly, respectful, independent flatmate who is happy to do their own thing but is easy to get along with and wants to enjoy this apartment with me.

But - If you're looking for a party house, this isn't it. Also, this room is ideally suited to someone without pets or kids.

Also there is another member of the household besides me - a pesky male Russian Blue cat called Zac. His a medium sized breed who is very friendly and not camera shy. He will want to be your friend, sit on your lap and give you hugs so hopefully you love cats.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.