Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wavell Heights, Brisbane.

Glenside Street, Wavell Heights, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

We are looking for someone to share our big 4-bedroom house on a quiet street. You'll be sharing with two guys and 15-year-old antisocial cat who prefers to be left alone – as well as occasional foster kittens.

I'm Anthony, 37, and live a fairly active lifestyle. I work full time and spend a lot of time away. I'm friendly and outgoing, enjoy collecting lego and running as well as having a few drinks on the weekend and seeking out new live music to try. The car is most definitely not mine, but I do have a motorbike and solid interest in cars.

Jason is 29 and works full-time as a draftsman. A music lover and likes building stereo systems. He likes to meal prep and go to the gym throughout the week, cooking a weeks supply of food on Friday nights and then disappearing for the weekend. He starts work early and so usually heads to bed around 10 – 11 during the week.

The room is the second bedroom of the house, its light and airy and big enough for a queen bed plus extra stuff. Its also got a ceiling fan which is great in summer. There is also a spare room we use for guests with a large built in closet you are welcome to use. The room is unfurnished - the bed and other items will be gone before anyone moves in.

The kitchen is fairly new with a dishwasher. Its fully equipped and you are welcome to use everything, or add some stuff of your own.

The house is a 15-20 minute stroll through parklands to Chermside shops, and very close to a bus stop. Getting into the city is easy on the busway or you can walk for 10 minutes to Geebung train station.

There is a double garage plus a garden shed and extra undercover storage out the back, so feel free to bring your stuff - storage and workshop space is plentiful.

Unlimited high speed internet with wifi is available, and electricity and water are split 3 ways.

We are friendly, easy going and keep the house pretty clean. Its a really easy house to live in, and a total bargain so get in touch.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.