Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Nicholson St, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

All female flat
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Medium sized room available in Carlton share house for females (20-30 years old). I am looking for someone to take over my lease from August 23rd - December 6th (when the lease comes up again). Room comes fully furnished with double bed, desk, cube bookshelf and hanging rack, plus pedestal fan and small oil heater.

Perfect location on the border of Carlton and Fitzroy. Easy walk to Carlton Gardens/Royal Exhibition Centre, Melbourne Uni, ACU, Brunswick St bars and restaurants, plenty of supermarkets nearby, walking distance to CBD and Melbourne Uni. 96 tram line to Brunswick/St Kilda/Bourke St out the front door. Rent is $869 per month ($200 per week) + bills (wifi, water, electricity, gas), which are split between house mates quarterly.

You will be sharing with four AMAZING girls:
1) Kate (22) - nursing student and part-time aged care worker. Loves to tell funny stories about the old folks and enjoys a cheeky VB or wine.
2) Ursi (23) - the bubbliest person you will ever meet, studying Urban Planning and working part-time. Queen of roast veggies and super cute socks.
3) Anna (23) - works in publishing full time. Super sweet and funny, loves a good laugh and is a Masterchef addict. Makes random sweet treats on a regular basis.
4) Maddy (24) - our All-American gal pal, studying counselling and working part-time too. Vibrant, witty and (almost) qualified to help you when you have an emotional moment of need.

All the girls are very easy going, friendly and loveable. They love to sit and have a chat over a glass of wine or whilst watching the latest Offspring episode, but will also respect your privacy and give you space when needed. It is important to all of us that the new housemate is ready to join our little family, so we will be wanting to meet and get to know prospective housemates before signing over the lease!

If you think you would fit in, and are looking for more than just a room, then please contact me with any questions or to arrange a time for an inspection and to meet us.

I look forward to hearing from you!
Erica
Features:
Kitchen and dining area
Bike storage
Courtyard and outdoor area (smoking outside only)
Wifi
Desk and bookshelf
Heater and fan

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.